Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford E150 Cargo Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,233 - $27,066.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,010

Fair Purchase Price $26,544
Fair Market Range ($26,233 - $27,066)

Invoice $26,838

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 223 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

great all around

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a 2004 jeep rubicon for this I have two kids under 5, and needed to tow a 23ft boat this has been a wonderful car. looked a chevy suburban with all the bells and wistles and saw this through the window of it with the same options and half the price, and less miles. we take it camping, its great for towing the boat, 15mpg with a 5500# boat at 70 mph you can take the seats out for the trips to home depot the only thing I dont like about it is parking it in small lots and when they are slow at plowing the roads in winter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Our favorite Vehicle

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"room, room, room. Go shopping for a month take the kids and all. We haul bikes and kids. My hubby has used our other van for hunting, etc. Hauls equipment and even has driven his 4-wheeler into the back. Take out the seats and help our friends move. We can haul more than a pick up and keep it all out of the weather. My nice van is a people, picnic, grocery mover and with the kids and their friends along we are often filled to the brim but best of all we can do it. We do like to get better tires as the factory ones aren't great for snow. Handles great and is warm in the winter. This is our 3rd van. we had the 1st 9yrs then 5 years and this one is new. We love them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good van

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most useful vehicle made. Mine gets 17mpg with a V8, can tow a trailer, haul friends, pets, all sorts of things. I wouldn't want to drive it as a commuter car, but it is the perfect second vehicle if you're remodeling. They are generally reliable, and when they need to be fixed it is easy because they have been made for so long. The insurance agency I go through lists it as the least expensive automobille to insure bar none."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

work horse

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"solid work vehicle, secure of tools, with lock cabinets, ladder racks great have 502,000 miles and never changed anything but belts, oil, batteries. unbelievable...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Passenger Vans

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have 3 of these vans that I use for ministry. One 1993, One 1999 and One 2007. I have had to rebuild the transmission on the 1993 and the front ends seem to get loose quickly and need repair. I had several small things repaired on the 2007, while it was under warranty. Over all, they are dependable and suprisingly cost effective to buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Van has been a great vehicle. I haven't had to service it much at all in the past 8 years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 80,000 miles, the only problems I've had with this vehicle is that the left front electric window stopped working, and the turn sgnals had to be repaired after 78000 miles. I almost forgot, the blender door that controls heating went south at about 40,000 and had to be repaired. So, I spent about $800 on repairs. However, the engine and tranmission work flawlessly. It makes a good workhorse. 1997 Econoline 250."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1st review ever

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '97 club wagon, e150, bought it 5 yrs ago with 122K on it. It now has 222k and I still love it. best ride in my book, My father was a caddie man and I would rather travel in this, The veiw from the front seat is panaramic to say the least. This is the 3rd e150 and I like this body style alot better then the older ones. Go Blue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my fourth E150 Ford conversion van. Every one has been great, no problems with any of them. I have put 105,000-180,000 miles in each one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

270k and still going

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. I have 270,000 on it as of this week and it still has power and runs good. Mostly highway miles but now in town vehicle for most part. It is on it's 3rd transmission but that is because the previous owner didn't know to turn OFF the cruise control in town. Have about 60k on this last transmission and engine has never been touched except for tune ups. It is a heavy duty conversion model and I will hate to see it goes when it finally quits running. An awesome vehicle. Go Ford!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WONDERFUL FOR A BIG FAMILY

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WE HAVE 7 CHILDREN AND THEIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN GREAT FOR US. PLENTY OF ROOM AND VERY RELIABLE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford E-350 XLT--15 passenger van is a work horse.

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, super comfortable front seats"

Cons: "10-15 mpg, repairs costly, engine hard to work on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

"I bought my 2008 Ford E-350 XLT 15 passenger van in Dec. of 2008 with just 15,000 miles on it. In 5 years, I put 225,000 miles on it. It has the tinted windows, 5,000 pound towing bumper, rear heat-air and it has the long Delta steps on each side. It has the 5.4 liter Triton gas engine. The front seats are amazingly comfortable. Passengers tell me their seats are very comfortable. I have driven over 1 million miles in 50 years of driving, so I can give a good review of this vehicle. This van is a joy to drive. The power steering is great, the air con. and heat are a 10 and fully adjustable-front-back. The Cons are--eats gas-10-15 mpg, all repairs are expensive--example, I just put $1,150 in brake work-all 4 corners. Tires must be 10 ply--be sure to put high quality winter tires on it if you are in northern states. IMPORTANT: I installed the Roadmaster Suspension System on my van--$600 parts and labor. It makes a tremendous difference--takes the lean out of corners, prevents roll-over and makes the ride more solid. Anyone who buys a 15 pass. Ford van should get the Roadmaster system. You will be glad you did!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

What a trooper

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Fun and Escellent Drive"

Cons: "Very little cup holders and power outlets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used after the minivan couldn't easily handle 5 kids with 4 car seats and I am glad I did. Had the vehicle about 10 years and immediately noticed the ease of driving. Excellent highway driving, much more stable than a minivan and the kids could stretch out a bit during long drives. Only problem was Catalytic convertor which failed prematurely at 72000 miles. Ford took over 6 months to replace it under warranty. All other repairs were routine maintenance. The XLT doesn't come with a great deal of amenities so I did add some power outlets and drink holders for the mid and rear seating compartments. Hated to sell the vehicle it was very reliable."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Jury is still out....

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I recently purchased the 08' E-250 for my service business. It came equipped with service racks and bins and the fold-down type ladder rack. It is still untested although so far, I like what I see. My previous vehicles have all been GMC dating back to 1984 when I owned a Ford Ranger 4WD truck. Just a few comparisons... The 4.6 liter V-8(225 hp) does not compare favorably with the small block GMC V-8(5.0) The exterior styling is not quite as refined as the GMC Savana, but is good enough. The interior styling is better than GMC. The roadability compares about the same with the GMC Savana, but not quite as good IMO. Braking is adequate and comfort is good. Since the vehicle is new, these comparisons may be inaccurate.... but overall, I believe the E-250 Cargo van will prove to be a solid purchase for a bit less money than a comparable GMC model."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I own 3 Ford E-Vans

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST bang for the BUCK"

Cons: "Mileage, 11mpg town, 16mpg highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 3 Ford vans E150, 2 E350's without a doubt Ford vans are the BEST, rugged & reliable. My E-150 is a 2002, I bought in 2009 for $4500, 22k, best buy ever, never put one cent into it, 60K now & I'm selling it for $5000. Bought a'94 E-350 in '04, 35K, $5000, drove into the dirt. My latest E-350, '01, bought 3/2012, 40k for $9000. now have 55K not one penny in repairs. Ford's biggest BLUNDER is discontinuing the E-vans, the transits are too small, & not strong enough engine & suspension, for the "trades"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

20 years and counting. Very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought it brand new, I love it."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awsome family van

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plenty of room for the family. Lots of power to pull a trailer if you wanted to. Daul heat and air is great. Best of all it is cheaper them a mini van, you can do more with it and load with options. Goes great in snow."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Huge capacity with some electrical issues

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Huge space. Decent comfort for truck type vehicle."

Cons: "15 mpg. Door hinges weak. Rear drive in snow ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Decent...my 4th Ford full size van. Comfy seats and smooth and steady at speeds up to 75 mph. Consistent 15 mpg. Huge space and loading ability. I baby it, but door hinges sagging a bit already. Door lock switches and windows act up on occasion. Eats front ball joints, as factory ones have no grease zerks. New ones installed at 75K have them. Uses no oil yet, but front tires wear fast. Better in snow with some extra weight. Extra load passenger tires give a better ride than LT tires. My fourth one, so I guess I'm happy overall. Quiet engine for a truck. USA made."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Takes a beating and keeps going & going!

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,856

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Keeps taking a beating"

Cons: "ingnition packs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my2006 E250 with 100,000 miles on it it now has 202,xxx miles on it. This van has been great and towing at least 3 days a week approximately 9600 lbs. It is not a speed demon at this wieght, but it will get us there. The van I do wish had a larger motor, but the 4.6L has been great. The only complaint I have is the cataylic converters I have changed, and a small battle with the ingnition packs. Other than Those this van has been problem free"

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

very, very, dependable

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this van since new and at 149000 miles it still runs like new. regular maintenance is all I have done to this vehicle. all components are original."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Totally customized van - valid State inspection

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for family, camping, or hauling"

Cons: "Samll stain on rug next to rear door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was used mainly for camping and carrying items. Windows placed to qualify as a passenger vehicle, 2 Caption's Chairs. 1 3/4 bench seat that folds down and can be used as a bed. 1 Full bench seat that folds down and can be used as a bed. Multiple outlets for accessories that run from the battery. Multiple outlets that use 120v accessories. Outside 120 outlet for plug into power source Custom window curtains and curtains between passenger seats and back seats for privacy. Carpeted. Rear heat and air-conditioning."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best van value on the market

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, space, reliability, nice to drive"

Cons: "in town gas mileage, driving in cross-wind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had several full-size vans. I love this one. I bought it at 110,000 and it now has 180,000 miles and has been virtually flawless. I've not touched the engine, transmission, drive train, etc. Had ball joints put in the front, rear hasn't been touched. Had brakes in front once and am just now putting brakes in rear. Van has the V10 and it has enough power to burn rubber. Effortless driving fully loaded or empty. Drove it to the west coast pulling a trailer and it actually came out of overdrive a couple times in the mountains. Truckish ride but I don't mind that for the benefits. Seats pop in and out and you have a massive inside storage area for anything including camping if you want. Gas mileage is about V8 -1 mpg, and I'm happy with that for the power. In town it is lousy on gas especially in MN winter. I always warm it up though. Only driveability issue is that in high cross-wind it can be difficult. You want good tires. If I lived in Nebraska I'd think twice. Exterior has held up well and mine is nearly flawless. I drive it in parades."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Work Truck

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"1998 model E250 w 192000 miles. Only thing it ever needed was tires, brakes, and alignments. Still very strong running. Truck has paid for itself over and over again. My next one will be an E350."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.