Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford E150 Cargo Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,594 - $27,415.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,010

Fair Purchase Price $27,005
Fair Market Range ($26,594 - $27,415)

Invoice $26,838

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 217 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

The E350 Super Duty Van is the best "work truck"

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The E350 Super Duty Turbo Diesel van is the best "work truck" I've ever owned. Granted, there are things to be said about a tail gate and a bed, the E350 Super Duty Turbo Diesel with a rack and tow package hauls and transports loads, is nimble, swift, manuvers and parks well. the E350 can be used for a multitude of trades and services."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this a work van and it shows

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "I am 2nd owner. Previously a Sears service van."

Cons: "Needs a good cleaning and some TLC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned this van for 6 years. Oil changes have been kept current, tires are 75% to the good, needs major tune up to pass emissions, needs front brake job including rotors,the front right head lamp bezel need replaced due to cracked but works and the same for right rear bezel. ALL lights work. Van has dents on both sides: both dents are scrapes and do not require panel replacement and do not hinder usage in any way, cosmetic. also small dent on left rear bumper from pushing a dumpster out of way.This is what cause the dent on driver's side and why I finally pushed dumpster out of way.Appx. cost of mech. repairs= $1500.00"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Takes a beating and keeps going & going!

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,856

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Keeps taking a beating"

Cons: "ingnition packs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my2006 E250 with 100,000 miles on it it now has 202,xxx miles on it. This van has been great and towing at least 3 days a week approximately 9600 lbs. It is not a speed demon at this wieght, but it will get us there. The van I do wish had a larger motor, but the 4.6L has been great. The only complaint I have is the cataylic converters I have changed, and a small battle with the ingnition packs. Other than Those this van has been problem free"

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Blown spark plug common problem

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Plenty of power for towing and highway"

Cons: "blown plug and cost to repair!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Ford spark plugs blowing out is a common problem with Triton engines in Ford F150 pick up trucks, Mustangs, Crown Victorias, Vans, Expeditions and motor homes made before 2004. Ford 4.6, 5.4 and 6.8 modular engines are prone to spark plugs being blown out of the cylinders due to the aluminum threads failing. Ford dealers do not recommend repairing the threads. They only recommend replacing the cylinder head and that runs into the thousands of dollars."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent affordable vehicle

By on Saturday, December 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent multiple use vehicle!"

Cons: "Fuel mileage of 11-18 with the 5.4 V-8."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is great for carrying my family of 8 with ease of entry/exit and capable of towing a 32 foot camper behind! The SYNC System is innovated, user friendly and extremely accurate! I've own an E350 passenger vans prior, and it was superb as well however with the new design, comfort and power this vehicle is the tops!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best van value on the market

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, space, reliability, nice to drive"

Cons: "in town gas mileage, driving in cross-wind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had several full-size vans. I love this one. I bought it at 110,000 and it now has 180,000 miles and has been virtually flawless. I've not touched the engine, transmission, drive train, etc. Had ball joints put in the front, rear hasn't been touched. Had brakes in front once and am just now putting brakes in rear. Van has the V10 and it has enough power to burn rubber. Effortless driving fully loaded or empty. Drove it to the west coast pulling a trailer and it actually came out of overdrive a couple times in the mountains. Truckish ride but I don't mind that for the benefits. Seats pop in and out and you have a massive inside storage area for anything including camping if you want. Gas mileage is about V8 -1 mpg, and I'm happy with that for the power. In town it is lousy on gas especially in MN winter. I always warm it up though. Only driveability issue is that in high cross-wind it can be difficult. You want good tires. If I lived in Nebraska I'd think twice. Exterior has held up well and mine is nearly flawless. I drive it in parades."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

What a trooper

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Fun and Escellent Drive"

Cons: "Very little cup holders and power outlets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used after the minivan couldn't easily handle 5 kids with 4 car seats and I am glad I did. Had the vehicle about 10 years and immediately noticed the ease of driving. Excellent highway driving, much more stable than a minivan and the kids could stretch out a bit during long drives. Only problem was Catalytic convertor which failed prematurely at 72000 miles. Ford took over 6 months to replace it under warranty. All other repairs were routine maintenance. The XLT doesn't come with a great deal of amenities so I did add some power outlets and drink holders for the mid and rear seating compartments. Hated to sell the vehicle it was very reliable."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Bed, Seats size in general, seats comfortable ec

By on Monday, July 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We traveled with our grandsons alot. They were in comfort in it and that made it more enjoyable to drive. It was great to camp in,the extra big bed was excellent. I loved the screen slide windows for draft while travelling and sleeping. Part of our heart goes with it, it was nice to own."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best van love it.

By on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will buy it again any time get it with low miles."

Driveable - dependable - practical

By on Wednesday, April 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable and a work horse"

Cons: "wish I'd ordered the sliding side door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second E350 XLT (15 passeger) van -- the first was 13 years old when we donated it with 314,000 miles and original transmission without any issues at all. This 2003 we have now is gorgeous and practical and gets 18 mpg highway. I was considering the Nissan NV3500 but I really like the Ford better."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

most hwy miles but still using orgional engine,

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, easy to drive,"

Cons: "Door handles broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rebuilt transmission at around 100k, changed radiator, gas pump, oil pan seal, always did oil changes, tire rotations basic care. this an is awsome vehical, just like the last Ford van I had with 200k in it."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A true work horse

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 306,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great load capacity, good MPG"

Cons: "New price point"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would have rated straight 10s but the $35000 new price tag hurt and we had to replace the transmission at 170000. But that COULD have been our fault! The 14 mpg fully loaded and 16 mpg empty mileage was very satisfying. Over all I would recommend this vehicle/engine combination to anyone looking for a van that will carry as much as you can fit in it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best and most reliable vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great vehicle"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It has been a reliable vehicle for over 15 years."

Van is clean and drives like a dream.

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bought for song and dance."

Cons: "no cons,all good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has all the bells and whistles. Radar detector,electric seats,cup warmer and coolers, f/r heat and air,CB radio,TV,DVD players VCR player,front and back radios, Headphones for rear,solar pannel,ice buckets,Carvac,privacy double shades,automatic high low beams,Front step on front bumper,Limo style interior lighting,clothes rack and storage cabinets along bubble top. Tires are P255/70R15 and are pumped to 45LBS. Got 16.5 MPG on trip on interstate and in town on trip."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive great space"

Cons: "hard to find parking in garages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car from my aunt who traveled every where and now i go every where with it it is 15 years old and this car is still going strong i love fords and i love this car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable van, no major problem with 145,000

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "hard to drive in high winds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this van 5 years ago with 72,000 miles and it has been the most reliable vehicle yet. It has never broken down and starts up in the cold or the heat with no problems. Other than reqular maintence we have put no additional money into this van. I will continue to purchase ford vehicles based on our experience with the E-150 passanger van. The 4.6 V8 has been a workhorse and tows anything with ease. My only complaint is how hard it is to drive on windy days. It sways all over the road and can be exahausting to drive when winds are in excess of 25 mph."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this one is a good work truk

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"never let u down"

Part of the family!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing for traveling"

Cons: "bench seat belts difficult at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this van when it was 4 years old and have had it for 8 years. It's been a dream to travel in with a large family. We love all of the floor space for coolers, backpacks, etc... I'm ready to drive something smaller, but the rest of the family is putting up a fight. It still runs and looks great."

Love it! Comfortable for a truck and very reliable

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "Not the best gass mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

WHEELCHAIR LIFT

"I have driven this van for 10 years. Very reliable I bought and had a wheelchair lift and tie downs put in so I could take my mom in it. Only draw back is gas mileage but gets about 18 on highway which isn't too bad for a big box."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

WHEELCHAIR LIFT

Great work vehicle !!!

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good head room, I am 6'3"."

Cons: "Not offered with full powered engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have used this van for roadside service for 5 1/2 years. It has been highly dependable. Good ride quality, visiblity, storage capacity, and access. I am looking to purchase another, just to maintain a new and professional image."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The amount of room can't be beat.

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, room, safety, and power."

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most reliable vehicle that I have ever owned. I have owned it for 5yrs and the only thing that I have done to it is change the oil and air filter and tires. I am always impressed how much this van can hold. When we travel we take everything and anything that we might possibly need. When the kids were babies, we would take their highchair, swing, bouncy seat, plus all the luggage and toys the kids might want. The only thing to consider when purchasing is the gas mileage. Mine gets 12mpgs around town and maybe 14 on the highway. But if you know that and are ok with it then this van can't be beat. It will run forever and will hold everything you could ever need."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This van is by far THE BEST vehicle I've ever had

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low cost of ownership, extremely reliable."

Cons: "Many parking spaces for small cars not vans."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Besides normal tune-up, tires, brakes, belts, and hoses; this Ford E150 passenger van far exceeded the reliability of any other vehicle I have ever owned; and I have owned over 30 in my 42 years of driving! Only an ignition switch during warrantee and one alternator was required in addition. I bought the van in 2004 when it was a year old with only 20k on it for my wife. We have gone on many trips of several hundred miles with little or no vehicle prep, other than 5k oil changes. She enjoyed the excellent 360 degree visibility from a higher seating, plus the short hood for seeing around things blocking her normal view at driveways. The dual air worked great in the scorching Texas summer heat and has never required additional service. The mileage was surprising for the 5.4L V8; she was able to get 19 mpg where I only got 16 mpg. With right at 200k hard miles it has begun to have some slight mechanical noises; normal, I guess, for the hard life it has endured, but I can't complain for the lack of expenses for 180k miles we have driven it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

THIS BABY LOVES THE GAS PUMP

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "More standard features than chevy"

Cons: "Harsh ride, poor gas mileage. expensive maintenace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I OWNED A CHEVY EXPRESS, BEFORE BUYING THE FORD E250. I LIKED THE CHEVY BETTER. SMOOTHER RIDE, BETTER FUEL MILEAGE, CHEAPER TO MAINTAIN. I BOUGHT THE FORD, BECAUSE I COULDNT BRING MYSELF TO BUY AN OBAMA-VAN, FROM GOVERNMENT MOTORS."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

We have had a great experience with the veicle.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,253

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recomend this vehicle to someone I know."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

super for long travel van great for our lg family

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything!!"

Cons: "our family no longer requires this :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have traveled well over 20,000 miles traveling the USA to see so many wonderful places and people. It has been great to take kids, luggage and bikes and no major issues!! When we've been home it has been great to offer to take groups of kids to various events. The things we learn about ourselves and the kids and the relationships built and memories made. Great vehicle for great price."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.