Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Ford E150 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Great Family Vehicle

By on Friday, November 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been an excellent vehicle while our 4 children have gone through their teen years. Plenty of room for travel across town or on vacation. When properly arranging luggage, the extra space in the back provided a place for someone to sleep as we traveled, which freed up on of the bench seats for someone else to sleep. There has not been any mechanical failures, only regular maintenance (brake pads, battery, oil)."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great for Daily Work

By on Sunday, June 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had the E350 6.0L Turbo Diesel and it has been wonderful and reliable for us. The diesel is a little loud but we quickly got use to it. We also were quite surprise with the descent gas mileage that we get. The extended cargo room was the perfect size so we didn't have to the box truck with a pull rear door - this was much easier to drive around. After many years we've had very few problems and none of them major."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good family hauler. towing package on my van never had any problems pulling anything from my boat to a tandem flatbed utility trailer. wish it had child security locks. have had some problem with side passenger doors-hinges feel like they are binding."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 11, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

workhorse

By on Sunday, January 31, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is the most versatile vehicle I ever had. Not only that I can load my whole family for extended vacation trips, it also hauls a lot of stuff. Can use it as versatile as a pickup truck, but the load doesn't get wet or stolen. For a standard interior, the seat positions are perfect for longer trips all over the US (mine were usually 3 - 4000 miles roundtrip). Way better than a comparable Chevy or GMC where I always have the feeling that the steering wheel is crocked compared to the seat. Well, then the engine: The V8 pulls this vehicle strong and agile in all situations, especially when you need it for quick acceleration you will love it. Pulling a boat or trailer is a non event either, since the whole vehicle is sturdy and tough built. Even in snowy conditions at Mount Shasta in California I had no problems whatsoever to keep going. Many Sedans had to give up in Blizzard conditions. Good tires are a must tough. Anyway looking for the ultimate passenger and/or load hauler is the right candidate for the E-350."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It has been a workhorse. 1997 with 208k and I am just now starting to see some issues. I am not complaining. Spacious and comfortable ride. Easily fit 6 grown men, golf clubs, clothes and food for a weekend golf trip. If it got better gas mileage I would never consider trading it in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle On The Planet

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have several vans and all have been exteremly dependable. We've used one to haul a heavy duty trailor for the past 4 years and it still does a great job hauling. This is an wonderful vechicle!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle, but

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The only real complaint I have is that for 2007 Ford basically made only an E-250 and slapped an E-150 label on. The vehical is over 84 inches tall and won't fit in a standard garage. The suspension is very stiff."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LARGE Family Van

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It has worked well for us. With nine kids we've gone everywhere. Camping, church, store, long (4000 mi) trips, you name it. No significant mechanical problems in 9 years and 105,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great all around

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a 2004 jeep rubicon for this I have two kids under 5, and needed to tow a 23ft boat this has been a wonderful car. looked a chevy suburban with all the bells and wistles and saw this through the window of it with the same options and half the price, and less miles. we take it camping, its great for towing the boat, 15mpg with a 5500# boat at 70 mph you can take the seats out for the trips to home depot the only thing I dont like about it is parking it in small lots and when they are slow at plowing the roads in winter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Our favorite Vehicle

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"room, room, room. Go shopping for a month take the kids and all. We haul bikes and kids. My hubby has used our other van for hunting, etc. Hauls equipment and even has driven his 4-wheeler into the back. Take out the seats and help our friends move. We can haul more than a pick up and keep it all out of the weather. My nice van is a people, picnic, grocery mover and with the kids and their friends along we are often filled to the brim but best of all we can do it. We do like to get better tires as the factory ones aren't great for snow. Handles great and is warm in the winter. This is our 3rd van. we had the 1st 9yrs then 5 years and this one is new. We love them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good van

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most useful vehicle made. Mine gets 17mpg with a V8, can tow a trailer, haul friends, pets, all sorts of things. I wouldn't want to drive it as a commuter car, but it is the perfect second vehicle if you're remodeling. They are generally reliable, and when they need to be fixed it is easy because they have been made for so long. The insurance agency I go through lists it as the least expensive automobille to insure bar none."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

work horse

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"solid work vehicle, secure of tools, with lock cabinets, ladder racks great have 502,000 miles and never changed anything but belts, oil, batteries. unbelievable...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Passenger Vans

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have 3 of these vans that I use for ministry. One 1993, One 1999 and One 2007. I have had to rebuild the transmission on the 1993 and the front ends seem to get loose quickly and need repair. I had several small things repaired on the 2007, while it was under warranty. Over all, they are dependable and suprisingly cost effective to buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Van has been a great vehicle. I haven't had to service it much at all in the past 8 years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 80,000 miles, the only problems I've had with this vehicle is that the left front electric window stopped working, and the turn sgnals had to be repaired after 78000 miles. I almost forgot, the blender door that controls heating went south at about 40,000 and had to be repaired. So, I spent about $800 on repairs. However, the engine and tranmission work flawlessly. It makes a good workhorse. 1997 Econoline 250."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1st review ever

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '97 club wagon, e150, bought it 5 yrs ago with 122K on it. It now has 222k and I still love it. best ride in my book, My father was a caddie man and I would rather travel in this, The veiw from the front seat is panaramic to say the least. This is the 3rd e150 and I like this body style alot better then the older ones. Go Blue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my fourth E150 Ford conversion van. Every one has been great, no problems with any of them. I have put 105,000-180,000 miles in each one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

270k and still going

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. I have 270,000 on it as of this week and it still has power and runs good. Mostly highway miles but now in town vehicle for most part. It is on it's 3rd transmission but that is because the previous owner didn't know to turn OFF the cruise control in town. Have about 60k on this last transmission and engine has never been touched except for tune ups. It is a heavy duty conversion model and I will hate to see it goes when it finally quits running. An awesome vehicle. Go Ford!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WONDERFUL FOR A BIG FAMILY

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WE HAVE 7 CHILDREN AND THEIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN GREAT FOR US. PLENTY OF ROOM AND VERY RELIABLE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford E-350 XLT--15 passenger van is a work horse.

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, super comfortable front seats"

Cons: "10-15 mpg, repairs costly, engine hard to work on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

"I bought my 2008 Ford E-350 XLT 15 passenger van in Dec. of 2008 with just 15,000 miles on it. In 5 years, I put 225,000 miles on it. It has the tinted windows, 5,000 pound towing bumper, rear heat-air and it has the long Delta steps on each side. It has the 5.4 liter Triton gas engine. The front seats are amazingly comfortable. Passengers tell me their seats are very comfortable. I have driven over 1 million miles in 50 years of driving, so I can give a good review of this vehicle. This van is a joy to drive. The power steering is great, the air con. and heat are a 10 and fully adjustable-front-back. The Cons are--eats gas-10-15 mpg, all repairs are expensive--example, I just put $1,150 in brake work-all 4 corners. Tires must be 10 ply--be sure to put high quality winter tires on it if you are in northern states. IMPORTANT: I installed the Roadmaster Suspension System on my van--$600 parts and labor. It makes a tremendous difference--takes the lean out of corners, prevents roll-over and makes the ride more solid. Anyone who buys a 15 pass. Ford van should get the Roadmaster system. You will be glad you did!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

What a trooper

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Fun and Escellent Drive"

Cons: "Very little cup holders and power outlets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used after the minivan couldn't easily handle 5 kids with 4 car seats and I am glad I did. Had the vehicle about 10 years and immediately noticed the ease of driving. Excellent highway driving, much more stable than a minivan and the kids could stretch out a bit during long drives. Only problem was Catalytic convertor which failed prematurely at 72000 miles. Ford took over 6 months to replace it under warranty. All other repairs were routine maintenance. The XLT doesn't come with a great deal of amenities so I did add some power outlets and drink holders for the mid and rear seating compartments. Hated to sell the vehicle it was very reliable."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I own 3 Ford E-Vans

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST bang for the BUCK"

Cons: "Mileage, 11mpg town, 16mpg highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 3 Ford vans E150, 2 E350's without a doubt Ford vans are the BEST, rugged & reliable. My E-150 is a 2002, I bought in 2009 for $4500, 22k, best buy ever, never put one cent into it, 60K now & I'm selling it for $5000. Bought a'94 E-350 in '04, 35K, $5000, drove into the dirt. My latest E-350, '01, bought 3/2012, 40k for $9000. now have 55K not one penny in repairs. Ford's biggest BLUNDER is discontinuing the E-vans, the transits are too small, & not strong enough engine & suspension, for the "trades"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E150 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals