Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Ford E150 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Reliable

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 80,000 miles, the only problems I've had with this vehicle is that the left front electric window stopped working, and the turn sgnals had to be repaired after 78000 miles. I almost forgot, the blender door that controls heating went south at about 40,000 and had to be repaired. So, I spent about $800 on repairs. However, the engine and tranmission work flawlessly. It makes a good workhorse. 1997 Econoline 250."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

270k and still going

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. I have 270,000 on it as of this week and it still has power and runs good. Mostly highway miles but now in town vehicle for most part. It is on it's 3rd transmission but that is because the previous owner didn't know to turn OFF the cruise control in town. Have about 60k on this last transmission and engine has never been touched except for tune ups. It is a heavy duty conversion model and I will hate to see it goes when it finally quits running. An awesome vehicle. Go Ford!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WONDERFUL FOR A BIG FAMILY

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WE HAVE 7 CHILDREN AND THEIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN GREAT FOR US. PLENTY OF ROOM AND VERY RELIABLE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford E-350 XLT--15 passenger van is a work horse.

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, super comfortable front seats"

Cons: "10-15 mpg, repairs costly, engine hard to work on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

"I bought my 2008 Ford E-350 XLT 15 passenger van in Dec. of 2008 with just 15,000 miles on it. In 5 years, I put 225,000 miles on it. It has the tinted windows, 5,000 pound towing bumper, rear heat-air and it has the long Delta steps on each side. It has the 5.4 liter Triton gas engine. The front seats are amazingly comfortable. Passengers tell me their seats are very comfortable. I have driven over 1 million miles in 50 years of driving, so I can give a good review of this vehicle. This van is a joy to drive. The power steering is great, the air con. and heat are a 10 and fully adjustable-front-back. The Cons are--eats gas-10-15 mpg, all repairs are expensive--example, I just put $1,150 in brake work-all 4 corners. Tires must be 10 ply--be sure to put high quality winter tires on it if you are in northern states. IMPORTANT: I installed the Roadmaster Suspension System on my van--$600 parts and labor. It makes a tremendous difference--takes the lean out of corners, prevents roll-over and makes the ride more solid. Anyone who buys a 15 pass. Ford van should get the Roadmaster system. You will be glad you did!"

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

What a trooper

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Fun and Escellent Drive"

Cons: "Very little cup holders and power outlets."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used after the minivan couldn't easily handle 5 kids with 4 car seats and I am glad I did. Had the vehicle about 10 years and immediately noticed the ease of driving. Excellent highway driving, much more stable than a minivan and the kids could stretch out a bit during long drives. Only problem was Catalytic convertor which failed prematurely at 72000 miles. Ford took over 6 months to replace it under warranty. All other repairs were routine maintenance. The XLT doesn't come with a great deal of amenities so I did add some power outlets and drink holders for the mid and rear seating compartments. Hated to sell the vehicle it was very reliable."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I own 3 Ford E-Vans

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST bang for the BUCK"

Cons: "Mileage, 11mpg town, 16mpg highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 3 Ford vans E150, 2 E350's without a doubt Ford vans are the BEST, rugged & reliable. My E-150 is a 2002, I bought in 2009 for $4500, 22k, best buy ever, never put one cent into it, 60K now & I'm selling it for $5000. Bought a'94 E-350 in '04, 35K, $5000, drove into the dirt. My latest E-350, '01, bought 3/2012, 40k for $9000. now have 55K not one penny in repairs. Ford's biggest BLUNDER is discontinuing the E-vans, the transits are too small, & not strong enough engine & suspension, for the "trades"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

20 years and counting. Very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought it brand new, I love it."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Jury is still out....

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I recently purchased the 08' E-250 for my service business. It came equipped with service racks and bins and the fold-down type ladder rack. It is still untested although so far, I like what I see. My previous vehicles have all been GMC dating back to 1984 when I owned a Ford Ranger 4WD truck. Just a few comparisons... The 4.6 liter V-8(225 hp) does not compare favorably with the small block GMC V-8(5.0) The exterior styling is not quite as refined as the GMC Savana, but is good enough. The interior styling is better than GMC. The roadability compares about the same with the GMC Savana, but not quite as good IMO. Braking is adequate and comfort is good. Since the vehicle is new, these comparisons may be inaccurate.... but overall, I believe the E-250 Cargo van will prove to be a solid purchase for a bit less money than a comparable GMC model."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van with 263,000 miles on it over 6 years ago and currently have 342,000 miles on it and it is a workhorse - I own a lawnservice and it does what I need it to do"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awsome family van

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plenty of room for the family. Lots of power to pull a trailer if you wanted to. Daul heat and air is great. Best of all it is cheaper them a mini van, you can do more with it and load with options. Goes great in snow."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E150 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals