Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Ford E150 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 228 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

good condition week old $1100 air compressor minor

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I have a bad back and It is the only vehicle that"

Cons: "on the front panel I put my cup i do not know is f"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would sell it to a friend but they all can afford luxury cars. This was the last model with great seat height terrific driving visibility and comfort"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Drive from Houston to Dallas always.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 306,700

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "I can lower the price to $1700.00"

Cons: "for contractor inside city area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"So far drive Ok, A/C is good. The auto lock function is not working, I lock the van manually. It is ok for in town drive"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i've ever had.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this van for 14 years, it's a conversion van done by a company called Explorer, if the frame had not rusted out and caused a failed inspection this year, I'd still be driving it. Not the best mileage as it has a 4.6L V-8, but extremely dependable and very good in the snow. I will miss that van..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Strong, reliable engine. Only surface rust

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 479,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great work van"

Cons: "Diesel fumes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this van when it had 11,000 miles on it. I have changed the oil every 5,000 miles with Motorcraft 15W-40. Power everything, windows, mirrors, door locks, and keyless entry. I have been the only one to drive it so the engine and transmission are still in great shape. The van has never been in an accident and drives great. There is a hole in the very rear floor approximately 8" in diameter. There is only surface rust on the exterior."

1998 Ford Econoline Conversion Van

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room ride good in snow and more"

Cons: "lines to heat and a/c in back&lights on runingbor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have my 1998 Ford Econoline Conversion Van and i get 18 to 20 mpg and runs like new with 200,000 miles at 100 mph i run her 75 to 100 mph every day and my 80yr old mother says it ride like a caddy"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

6good

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"church van great"

51 people out of 94 found this review helpful

very dependable.but drives very hard.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"as i said the van is very dependable,handles well for what it is.but i don't use it as a passenger van so it doesn't have much weight and it drives very rough when you hit bumps.it is in very good condition.very clean inside and out and under the hood"

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good vehicle

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Chevy diesel 2002 57900 milliage w Work cargo van excellent condition"

24 people out of 49 found this review helpful

IT'S A 1993 DOESN'T GO BACK THAT FAR

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE I LOVE IT,BUT MY MOM DOESN'T"

Cons: "DOOR POUCHES ELASTIC STRETCHED CARPET NEED CLEAN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH OPTIONS,IT HAS A WHEELCHAIR LIFT IN BACK BARN STYLE DOORS,NEW THE LIFT IS WORTH MORE THAN THEY ARE SAYING THE WHOLE VAN IS WORTH"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Fulfilled my needs

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smoother, quieter, handle more weight"

Cons: "Higher, 16 in. tires vs. 15"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this to upgrade from a 1998 E150 4 years ago. Took some time getting used to how much higher it was to get in. Ride is quieter and smoother. I like to drive with windows open but when I drive with the closed I have to watch the speedometer as one could get a bit quick before you know it. Used it primarily as a newspaper delivery vehicle and the added weight capacity was extremely helpful. For stop and go driving the mileage was better than the '98. Haven't taken it on the Interstate hardly at all but when I did it drove easy without much noise. Overall pretty satisfied."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E150 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals