Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Ford E150 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 248 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This is my 5th ford E150 and it hasnt let me down

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, dependable"

Cons: "rotate tires every 2nd oil change .Tires last long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New battery, tires, brakes, oil change every 2500.Original owner"

good vehicle

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,922

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "lots of room"

Cons: "no cruise, door locks, windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just tires.brakes, front end"

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best bang for your buck

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If your ever looking for an inexpensive tow vehicle, or you need that extra room to carry cargo and people, I would highly suggest looking at a Ford E250. This van does everything that I've asked it to do, such as fit 3 full size dirt bikes inside and 4 people with all our gear, or to sleep in when camping or going on desert trips. It has been a better value than the trucks I've had before. The design and drivetrain haven't changed much since they first came out in the early 90's, but they handle the road just fine and have plenty of power. With the 5.4, it will easily tow a 7000 pound boat behind (trailer brakes do help a lot though with reducing the braking distance). Overall, I think it's a very versatile vehicle for the money compared to most trucks and would recommend it to anyone needing a tow vehicle or cargo hauler on a budget, or you need to keep your cargo out of the elements."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Van improvements

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great, new tranny, new tires, tuned up"

Cons: "few cracks in surround exterior molding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

I have many more pics of exterior and interior

"New transmission as of 1 year ago put in by Ford dealership and has been tuned up, new Goodyear Wrangler tires (1 month old). Van has an air compressor and vacuum unit inside along with headphone connections for either TV or radio for the rear and middle section passengers. It is a high top van, too. Power rear seat folds down into a bed and middle seats with come out or swivel around and face the back area. Special lighting in the unit, as well!"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I have many more pics of exterior and interior

Pulling camper is a breeze!!

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 268,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STRONG!!!! parts are plentiful, roomy,"

Cons: "they quit making this model, that was dumb"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this van mostly for pulling a camper. We sell at flea markets. We fill the van with junk and tables and pull the camper behind us. I go through hills of Tennessee to sell at fairgrounds in Nashville every 4th weekend. This van can handle a full load inside while pulling my 3,000# camper. Our van is e-350 with 5.4L. It is the 15 seat model, except seats are removed. If you are going to pull a camper this is much better than a truck, I had F-250. The wind of a truck goes over cab and smacks right into the travel trailer like dragging a parachute behind you. A van the wind cuts right over the van and over camper. My fuel MPG is still about 11-12 at 60mph overdrive off pulling total estimated 5,000# Its not uncommon for these vans to reach 500,000 miles, and rides like a dream. I have owned for more than a year."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

My every day driver and it has never let me down

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A fine all around vehicle for what ever you need."

Cons: "Could use a fw more creature comforts--"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I keep an air mattress in the back for some over nighters I do. Pulls my DJ trailer and has that cool nostalgia look to it. I'd rather drive this than my 2014 F150--gets better mileage and the sound system I installed rocks. If yo go some where and over-partake, just crawl in the back and save you a DUI. But also, this is a head turner since you don't see many out and about. I've enjoyed it for two years and plan on many more. No mechanical issues other than an ABS sensor that trips the check engine light. If you are into the party life style, you need this."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

WHEEL CHAIRED VEHICLE FOR THE ELDERLY

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,272

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wheel chair strapping, power doors, great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

great for the ones who have wheel chair

"It also comes with a wheel chaired seating strap for all the elders in wheelchairs. You wont see this anywhere else!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great for the ones who have wheel chair

I purchase this van brand new road miles home work

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for this van. 'regular Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Van is in excellent condition. I purchased it for a program, that required me to transport consumers. Never been smoke in carpet, seats, all interior like brand new. It is a 15 passenger van. Always been service on time. Has 4 brand new tires, no problems at all. It had to pass all inspection for the program I was doing. It has running side boards, and rides very comfortable. Drives very well for me being a woman. It is in excellent condition. It is a very good buy for any one that is seeking a vehicle in this category. Color is White, Interior is Grey Seats and Carpet. Excellent condition. Miles are road miles."

47 people out of 96 found this review helpful

great for working man,tradesman, handyman!

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Work ready. Full steel shelving w/drawers,bins,locker"

22 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Bulletproof

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck since new. Very few repairs. Will carry way over its rated payload no sweat. Let it sit for a month in the winter, and it still starts on the first turn. Worst thing I can say about it is that it's a gas hog."

61 people out of 109 found this review helpful

Great work van

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great for plumber or hvac"

Cons: "Doesn't have any cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2008 e150 work van is for sale. Van has 60000 miles . Custom cabinets shelves and roof racks. Van is very clean inside and out . 10000 lb trailer hitch was installed by Franklin trailer. Auto remote start what comes in handy when it's cold or hot.New windshield just installed last week."

51 people out of 84 found this review helpful

Owned it 13 years. Very satisfied.

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, sitting high. pretty utilitarian."

Cons: "A little side door rattling but not many "cons""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this van in 2001. It had 13,000 miles on it. I've had it 13 years and it only has 70,000 and I would imagine has a lot of use left but I just don't need it anymore. My wife and I would vacation with it. It has 4 bench seats and we'd put in just the second one back. We had a nice bed behind it and our luggage, golf clubs and a cooler up front. It's easy to take the seats in and out and drives very smooth and cruise control is great. I also enjoy the sitting up pretty high compared to a car. Since we didn't have a lot of weight in it we got 17-19 MPG and with a 35 gal. tank had really good range. At night I'd crack the side windows and always slept great in it. We'd get a tent site at an RV park so we had use of bathrooms and showers so only $15-$20 per night."

50 people out of 100 found this review helpful

best riding van ever

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the power of the 5.4 one ton, drives great"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this van for 12 years and owned a fleet of them and they were always the best riding, comfortable vans. never had any problems with them. always did routine maintenance and they were running fabulously."

22 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever had

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dependable and just keeps on going. Original engine, the only work we had done was on the front end early on. Other than that she has run like a top. 285K miles and still runs strong."

25 people out of 46 found this review helpful

I have driven 2 E250's over 300,000 miles each.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 318,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, strong van"

Cons: "Stopping production of this workhorse of a van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2000 E 250 was the most reliable. The 2007 model needs a new transmission every 125,000-150,000 miles. This is the only drawback I could find for these vans. We also carry the maximum weight with no problems overall. To stop production of this van will be a mistake."

42 people out of 76 found this review helpful

2006 Econoline Cargo Van id great!

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the 2006 model E-250 was an exceptionally good model with little repair reports and maintenance. Great work van for the large loads and great towning compacity"

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Worth the money.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this truck since new. Added tow package for a 6,500 pound rv. Have towed this trailer all the US. The 4.6 liter engine will pull the continental divide with no problem, but I don't rush it. Added a second row seat so it will seat 5. All I've ever done is change the oil and put gas in it. 20 mpg and 11 mpg pulling the RV."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good vehicle needing some work.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,887

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

Left Rear View

"Used as a passenger vehicle for a large family. Break light is on possibly caused by corroded wire connected to break system under hood. ABS and Cruise stopped working once the Brake light came on. Spark plug in cylinder 6 needed Helix Coil put in. Error code currently shows Cylinder 6 misfire but believe this is because of a bad spark coil or boot. Vacuum reservoir came off and needs to reconnected. Engine runs rough and seems to be related to a vacuum leak. Under load in overdrive, engine runs rough between 45 and 58 MPH. Lower rear left and right side panels have rust under paint and some metal missing on left."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Left Rear View

it is a high rise , it is a conversion has running

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"boards"

Best van i've ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of room and power easy to drive"

Cons: "low gas mileage on short trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of room and pay load with the seats removed 15 passenger with the seats lots of power with the V-10 up to 16 Mpg on trips w/8 passengers, air on, cruise 75mph great handling, surprisingly easy to park only negative gets poor mileage around town in winter conditions 10-11mpg.body starting to rust I would diffidently buy another"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

good condition week old $1100 air compressor minor

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I have a bad back and It is the only vehicle that"

Cons: "on the front panel I put my cup i do not know is f"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would sell it to a friend but they all can afford luxury cars. This was the last model with great seat height terrific driving visibility and comfort"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Drive from Houston to Dallas always.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 306,700

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "I can lower the price to $1700.00"

Cons: "for contractor inside city area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"So far drive Ok, A/C is good. The auto lock function is not working, I lock the van manually. It is ok for in town drive"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i've ever had.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this van for 14 years, it's a conversion van done by a company called Explorer, if the frame had not rusted out and caused a failed inspection this year, I'd still be driving it. Not the best mileage as it has a 4.6L V-8, but extremely dependable and very good in the snow. I will miss that van..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Strong, reliable engine. Only surface rust

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 479,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great work van"

Cons: "Diesel fumes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this van when it had 11,000 miles on it. I have changed the oil every 5,000 miles with Motorcraft 15W-40. Power everything, windows, mirrors, door locks, and keyless entry. I have been the only one to drive it so the engine and transmission are still in great shape. The van has never been in an accident and drives great. There is a hole in the very rear floor approximately 8" in diameter. There is only surface rust on the exterior."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1998 Ford Econoline Conversion Van

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room ride good in snow and more"

Cons: "lines to heat and a/c in back&lights on runingbor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have my 1998 Ford Econoline Conversion Van and i get 18 to 20 mpg and runs like new with 200,000 miles at 100 mph i run her 75 to 100 mph every day and my 80yr old mother says it ride like a caddy"

27 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E150 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals