Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 Ford Crown Victoria

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

GREATEST CAR EVER BUILT

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PERFORMS LIKE A SPORTS CAR, AND HAULS THE FAMILY!!"

Cons: "everyone thinks I'm a cop...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 4 Crown Vics over the years, one of every body style since my 1987 model. Still cant believe Ford has stopped production of the greatest car ever made. My 06 model has true dual exhaust which boosted my gas mileage... 30/city and 35/hwy. Thats better than any of these little economy cars, and I can still haul 6 people, pull a full size boat, or outrun any of the little punks at the high school!!! Wrecked mine in november, walked away without a scratch and argued with the insurance company for a month- but I won- they rebuilt my car for me. I refused to give up on it... btw, I took out a guardrail and stood it on its nose in a river bed. When the tow truck pulled it out.... IT WAS STILL RUNNING. DROVE IT HOME."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best full size car ever built.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style performance and dependable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ford crown Victoria is no longer produced so all that can be said by me has been said already by others. Ford made a hugh mistake when production stopped on that model. Ford left many buyers disappointed. I don't figure the police officers in this great country were to happy to part with there crown victoria. No other car built today can come close to it in any shape or form in my book. Sure there are faster cars but faster is not always better.I am 69 years of age and have owned ford cars from the 1953 model year and still do at this time so I know more then a little about fords."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best riding and driving car ever

By on Tuesday, May 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I have nothing but praise for my car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is a smooth riding and easy driving car and the gas mileage is fantastic. Plenty of leg room and the truck space is wonderful. No complaints on my car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, September 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"For some reason the styling of this car always caught my eye. It just looked like a well thought out car with no wasted lines and bs architecture. Broad shoulders, spacious interior, V8 power, and a real world reputation for quality and reliability. This car was produced with all the intentions of being the hardest driven and most abused consumer and service vehicles on the planet. I love this car for a very simple reason. It gets noticed for not being noticed. Nothing flashy. Safe, reliable, and practical."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfortable and affordable

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, seats 6, large trunk, head rm"

Cons: "not a sports car, no racing stripes,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A few years ago I had been injured in my back. So comfort is extremely important to me. This car is very comfortable provides a nice ride. Lots of people look at cars for what kind of mileage they can get. On the highway I have managed to get as high as 32 mpg and as low as 22 mpg. That can mostly depend on the persons driving habits. Anyway when looking at most so called small sedans get pretty close to the same with less comfort. This is much nicer when driving those long 18 to 24 hour drives. Much nicer in this than one of those small cars. Oh yeah and what I've found that also really helps is a really good gas additive like "ethos" it really made a difference in mileage. Before I was getting the highest mileage at 25 mpg but with this stuff I've been able to get 32 mpg. Plus changing the oil regularly and keeping the air filter clean or replacing it as needed also helps."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Crown Victoria near Honolulu. See local deals