Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Ford Crown Victoria

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Great car

By on Thursday, September 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"For some reason the styling of this car always caught my eye. It just looked like a well thought out car with no wasted lines and bs architecture. Broad shoulders, spacious interior, V8 power, and a real world reputation for quality and reliability. This car was produced with all the intentions of being the hardest driven and most abused consumer and service vehicles on the planet. I love this car for a very simple reason. It gets noticed for not being noticed. Nothing flashy. Safe, reliable, and practical."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Comfortable and affordable

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, seats 6, large trunk, head rm"

Cons: "not a sports car, no racing stripes,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A few years ago I had been injured in my back. So comfort is extremely important to me. This car is very comfortable provides a nice ride. Lots of people look at cars for what kind of mileage they can get. On the highway I have managed to get as high as 32 mpg and as low as 22 mpg. That can mostly depend on the persons driving habits. Anyway when looking at most so called small sedans get pretty close to the same with less comfort. This is much nicer when driving those long 18 to 24 hour drives. Much nicer in this than one of those small cars. Oh yeah and what I've found that also really helps is a really good gas additive like "ethos" it really made a difference in mileage. Before I was getting the highest mileage at 25 mpg but with this stuff I've been able to get 32 mpg. Plus changing the oil regularly and keeping the air filter clean or replacing it as needed also helps."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fantastic ride for road trips. Cavernous trunk.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been comfortable and reliable for the past 8 years. The SS exhaust system has yet to require any service and the brakes have been serviced only once. The electronic dash readout should be standard on all cars as far as I'm concerned. The only things I can complain about are the canvas roof covering and the 15-17 MPG I get driving around town. If a miracle shoud happen and gas prices should once again drop to below $2.oo/Gal., Ford should consider reopening the Crown Vic factory! Did I mention that this was my second crown Vic?"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Last great traditional American sedan

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, reliable, comfortable, spacious"

Cons: "a bit old-fashioned"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, spacious, smooth ride, vast trunk. No gee-whiz high tech doodads but all the conveniences needed to make owning and driving this car a pleasure free of distractions. Owned it since new and would have kept driving it forever, it was still running great. But it got wrecked in a head on, which is my final and most important praise for this car: it probably saved my wife's life when someone entered a highway going the wrong way. We were told at the scene and again by her doctor that she was lucky to be in such a solid car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Noting replaced!

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,119

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Cheap, Good gas mileage, Power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my CrownVic new with only 2 miles on it, best decision ever. I have never replaced anything on my car but the oil, not even a light bulb! The only problem I've had was when i hit exactly 100,000mi, the intake manifold broke. My car i clocked gets 28mpg (really good!) It's very comfortable and probably the easiest car to drive (well what I've drove) This car has excellent power and reliability. If i was looking for a good and cheap used car, i'd go with this CrownVic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Crown Victoria near Honolulu. See local deals