Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford C-MAX Hybrid Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,512 - $23,197.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,855
Fair Market Range ($22,512 - $23,197)

Invoice $23,364
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 51 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

GREAT CAR, LOVE TO DRIVE IT!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "size (bigger than expected) and mileage... price"

Cons: "road noise is louder than some others."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Living on a dirt road in the country I was worried that the car would be rough in a hurry... It is great. I drive 100 miles daily and I LOVE the gas savings. The back roads are not to tough for my hybrid!!! I would recommend this car to anyone who drives a lot and needs space. The interior has a TON of room and is comfortable for 2 Adults and 2 teens for an 800 mile road trip! LOVE THIS CAR!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This is the car that met all my needs.

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage, outstanding passenger & driver comfort"

Cons: "No spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On the showroom floor

"I wasn't looking for a C-Max. It found me. Had never heard of them when I saw one in the Ford showroom. Realized it had everything I needed. Comfortable seating for 5, rear seat folds down flat, good mileage (40 mpg), very smooth ride, performs well out on the highway and in town, attractive quality interior cabin, nice exterior styling. I love the sound system, navigation, comfort controls. Get lots of compliments (usually prefaced by "What kind of car is this?) I don't know why Ford hasn't advertised the heck out of this car. I love it. So do my passengers. The windshield/windows/moonroof make this a great car for touring pleasure. My only concern: Old school me wishes I had a spare tire. Recently I caught a nail that blew through my sidewall. Fortunately I was close to a dealer. Wouldn't want to get stuck somewhere remote without a spare."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

On the showroom floor

very reliable

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2013 left over June of 2014, wasn't to sure about it but, my wife loved it. We were getting up to 45.2 mpg, and then there was a accident. A driver crossed over the center line of a two lane road, at a high rate of speed and hit her head on. To my surprise the passenger compartment was not compromised, and EMT's were able to just open the doors to get her out. I latter found out the car has a Four star rating for frontal collisions. My wife sustained some serious injuries but she lives to tell her story. Thank You FORD. She Will buy Another"

17 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Hybrid with power of Ford engineering

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, more manly than a Prius."

Cons: "Sacrifice on size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Sacrifice size for mileage. Fun to drive. Power when you want it or conserve to maximize mileage. 43+ mpg to date."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I'm lovin' my CMAX

By on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well priced, well designed, fun to drive"

Cons: "Color choices could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Read the reviews in advance that took issue with the advertised 47MPG fuel economy and can only assume the reviewers either didn't know how to drive a hybrid or were driving in the Rockies in mid-winter. I'm early in the "break in" stage and by using the "coach" and dashboard "status" screen, find that the car literally teaches me to drive smarter. Average fuel economy is 42.9MPG - and some trips have been significantly higher. By the time it's "broken in", I'm confident 47+MPG will be the norm. Great car!"

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.