Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2013 Ford C-MAX Hybrid

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Replaced my GMC Acadia

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perky, excellent fuel economy, plenty of room"

Cons: "Can't think of one !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Ruby Red Metallic 2014 CMAX SEL

"I am a rather tall (5'6") and am an avid gardener. I like to be able to haul plants, mulch, bags of dirt etc so need plenty of hauling space. I also have a 300+lb Husband who needs head room. I also wanted a vehicle that gave me great gas mileage as I do a lot of volunteering. I also wanted style & comfort when traveling. I got it all in the 2014 CMAX I bought last Sept. It is the perfect car for me. I get even better mileage than the advertised hiway of 37 MGP and city of 42 MPG. The leg room, head room and storage area in back meet my needs. Recently took trip to St. Louis and found it to be very comfortable and easy to handle on the hiway. I love the blue tooth technology, braking coach, and EV feedback on screen. No complaints !"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Ruby Red Metallic 2014 CMAX SEL

Just bought a brand new leftover 2013

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just bought a brand new (leftover) 2013 C-Max SE. Very impressed with the firm seating, head and leg room, visibility, and power to drive in the mountains of Vermont. While I expected the gas mileage to be low for a hybrid, (35 - 38 MPG at 70 MPH on the interstate). The C-Max exceeds my expectations(getting 42 - 44 mpg on 2 lane roads at 40 - 50 MPH). Figuring the difference in gas mileage and with gas currently at $2.50 per gallon, should save about one third of the price of the C-Max in the reduction of my fuel bill. (Will save even more when gas goes up again.)"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Favorite Ford Ever

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "42 miles/gal 12,000 miles"

Cons: "Wish the carriage was a little higher"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking for a hybrid that would also accommodate 2 grandkids and fishing equipment. I became sold on the C-Max through a test drive on local, city and Interstate routes. The quiet, fast acceleration and great views made me want to drive it. After 12,000 miles I remain sold! And, Ford allowed me (if I waited 3 months) to build exactly what I wanted and did not want in the SEL, including a metallic blue that stands out. I can't figure out at all why the Max doesn't get great reviews for reliability-not one problem. The car is built close to the ground, so not suitable for off-road."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My first Ford and my first hybrid

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Sun visor is a poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my C-Max hybrid. Based on my experience with this Ford product, would I do it again? Yes, I would."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Hybrid with power of Ford engineering

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, more manly than a Prius."

Cons: "Sacrifice on size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Sacrifice size for mileage. Fun to drive. Power when you want it or conserve to maximize mileage. 43+ mpg to date."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford C-MAX Hybrid near Honolulu. See local deals