Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford C-MAX Energi Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,611 - $30,470.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,460

Fair Purchase Price $30,041
Fair Market Range ($29,611 - $30,470)

Invoice $30,324
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

No Problems, 95+MPG and Fun to Drive

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better handling & mileage than Prius"

Cons: "SYNC navigation & voice commands not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My beloved Honda Minivan passed away, and I got the C-Max Energi. Like the reviews all say, it handles really well, looks quite good and has a really nice interior. Not thrilled with SYNC's navigation and the battery pack takes away from the hatchback storage, but otherwise I love everything. I commute to work about 7 miles each way, and so hardly use gas at all: I've filled the tank 6 times in 6000 miles, and average 95 mpg overall, saving me $1350 in gas since 6/1/13 (this includes trips from San Fran to San Jose, Santa Rosa, etc.). With the federal incentives, it actually costs less than the regular hybrid C-Max, which makes it a great deal. Since there's no "range anxiety," I'm considering getting another in Ruby."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Don't Miss My BMW

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Efficiency, comfort, safety, technology pkg,"

Cons: "A bit frumpy looking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have "owned them all" over 50 plus years of driving(Fiat to BMW, and even Corvair). Most comfortable, quietest, and fuel efficient of the lot. No prob with the tech system. 8K miles already. Drove 1500 miles from FL to upstate NY at 70mph plus. Still got 40 plus mpg. Car made in America, owner's manual written in Bangladesh...I assume. Consumer's Report questions reliability, but not sure how they can,as model is not a year old."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing mileage"

Cons: "Would like a tray in the center console for change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the Energi for 3 months and and amazed at the mileage. If I plug it in at home I get 21 miles on all electric before it switches to Hybred mode. On an 1100 mile trip without plugging it in, I got 43MPG. Overall been averaging about 85 MPG around my area. I figured out the cost of electricity in my area and a full charge at home cost about $.60 which equals about 110 MPG compared to purchasing a gallon of gas.I can accually drive to and from work all week without gas, just the cost of electricity from plugging it in at home. I'm 6'5" and fit comfortablly in this car. Great car for a family also. I really believe this car is very over looked by buyers. If anyone drove one for a week, they would buy one. Plenty of power, great stereo. Very smooth drive and ride."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

over rated

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "electric not worth it -- overrated by FORD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This car is not at all what it is advertised to be. The Energi is not worth the money you pay for it. it is advertised to drive 20 miles on electric and after 6 weeks we can only drive 10 miles --- not worth the extra paid to get and energy -- the battery takes up a lot of space in the back of the car and is heavy so the mileage is only about 32-33 when driving with gas only. We do not like the car and we really want something different. My local ford dealer has not delivered the service information we would expect regarding this car so I had to notify the Ford Corporate company to help with the issues we have with the car. If you want to buy an electric car == DON'T BUY THIS CAR"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Car, Couldn't Be Happier

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EV only mode, Size, Build quality, Rear power door"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for about 6 months now and I am still very happy with the purchase. I have about an 8 mile commute to work so I am able to get there and back home without ever using gas. Even in the winter when the battery doesn't last as long, I still have about 5 miles of range when I get home. I keep it plugged in all the time and have seen my bills go about by about $20-30 a month, but that is much less than I was paying for gas. When it is running on gas I get 35-45 mpg depending on how conservative I'm driving. The biggest negative for me on this car is the turn radius. I've found multiple times that I've had to make a 3 point turn when I usually wouldn't with a car that size. Having said that, this is not enough to discredit an otherwise excellent car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.