Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford C-MAX Energi Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,635 - $31,568.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,745

Fair Purchase Price $31,102
Fair Market Range ($30,635 - $31,568)

Invoice $31,521
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

I'm 6'4" tall 330 lbs with back surgery. love it!

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,751

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, fun to drive, g/mpg easy to ent/exit"

Cons: "Navigation needs lots of work."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have tried for getting in and out of, never mind the great gas/elect. mileage. Have had it 1751 miles now and have gotten up to 79 mpg in it. We do both local and distance driving. wish there were elect/refueling stations everywhere..would get even better. love the styling as I can see everything out the windows being tall etc. Very comfortable fun to drive! Only thing I'm not happy about is Ford's Sync. and the Navigation. I am orig. from so.calif so shouldn't have an "accent" problem, don't know why it wont understand us? Also it takes me in totally wrong directions sometimes? Does this happen to anyone else?"

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Beware of Oil Maintenance Mode

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Car with goo features"

Cons: "Paid for EV but so far can't even get Hybrid MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"At 111 miles the car went into Oil Maintenance Mode which is documented in the owners manual but not discussed anywhere else except user forums. The issue is this mode runs the gas engine continuously. My new Energi has been in that mode now for 4 days and according to my Ford Service Manager it is acting as designed. Numerous reports from current owners report similar experiences. One owner claiming it took two tanks of gas before his went back to EV mode and another claiming it took a long trip to resolve. Owners manual says this can happen whenever the computer decides it should. I just know I now have as many gas miles as EV and still in Oil Maintenance Mode"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Don't Miss My BMW

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Efficiency, comfort, safety, technology pkg,"

Cons: "A bit frumpy looking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have "owned them all" over 50 plus years of driving(Fiat to BMW, and even Corvair). Most comfortable, quietest, and fuel efficient of the lot. No prob with the tech system. 8K miles already. Drove 1500 miles from FL to upstate NY at 70mph plus. Still got 40 plus mpg. Car made in America, owner's manual written in Bangladesh...I assume. Consumer's Report questions reliability, but not sure how they can,as model is not a year old."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

9.5/10 --almost best vehicle

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, enviroment friendly, save $$/time"

Cons: "less electric miles when extreme cold, open wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had for 8 months & daily commute 18miles on hilly,gravel roads in midwest,extreme cold limits the only electric miles to 15-17,but handles well in snow and slick mud.I got full commute on electric until Nov,use of heater reduces electric miles.Bought it for work but can go anywhere with gas.Longer trips got 36-43mpg--cruise improves mileage.Only have filled with gas 3 times-for longer trips,otherwise just electric, full charge in 6hrs. Handles great,lots of bells and whistles,serviced only once-routine,CON-open wheels catch gravel&mud. I can't wait until the solar panel version is out, then I would rate it a 9.9!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

No Problems, 95+MPG and Fun to Drive

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better handling & mileage than Prius"

Cons: "SYNC navigation & voice commands not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My beloved Honda Minivan passed away, and I got the C-Max Energi. Like the reviews all say, it handles really well, looks quite good and has a really nice interior. Not thrilled with SYNC's navigation and the battery pack takes away from the hatchback storage, but otherwise I love everything. I commute to work about 7 miles each way, and so hardly use gas at all: I've filled the tank 6 times in 6000 miles, and average 95 mpg overall, saving me $1350 in gas since 6/1/13 (this includes trips from San Fran to San Jose, Santa Rosa, etc.). With the federal incentives, it actually costs less than the regular hybrid C-Max, which makes it a great deal. Since there's no "range anxiety," I'm considering getting another in Ruby."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details