Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Ford Aspire

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Great Car-if you have a few more for parts

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: moving to CA-need a car that can be smogged

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great Gas Mileage-easy to park"

Cons: "No power steering-seats give you a backache"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"PROS-Superb gas mileage. 38-40 in the summer, 32-36 in the winter. CONS-no power steering. No parts easily available.Have to buy wheels that are not the recommended size, because the Aspire's recommended size are no longer available. Great Car, but only if you have a few Aspire's handy for parts and are either a Ford mechanic or have one that will help you on a barter system- because you will be putting that mechanic to work quite regularly. Biggest frustration- could not discover what problem made the Check Engine Light stay on."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Very good vehicle.

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of room, seats lay down for more stuff."

Cons: "Poor lighting of heater/ac controls, center consol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have loaned it out to my friends when theirs is in the shop, they all love it. Good pep, good milage, good handling, very dependable. What else is there."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

What a great little car

By on Wednesday, March 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used and it's been reliable, economic, and a lot of fun to drive. I took it on a couple road trips and it did a great job although I think if I were going to spend a lot of time on the road I'd want better seats, but then, this is the base model with no extras."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

FIrst vehicle Ive ever owned and it was good to me

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was the first car I drove and very fun because it was so small. It was easy to park anywhere I went and its a five seater so there was space in case I needed to drive anyone else. Realistically, however, this car is probably made at most for two people, it becomes inconvenient to drive when you have kids. THe good: its very cheap to maintain and very good on gas, 30 + MPG. Its awesome!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy on gas"

Cons: "not good for a long legs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i got the car from my grandma her and my grandpa baught it in 95 brand new and it been passed around the family and still runing good"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Aspire near Honolulu. See local deals