To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,664 - $19,657.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,195

Fair Purchase Price $19,161
Fair Market Range ($18,664 - $19,657)

Invoice $20,135
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.3 of 10

10/6.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Terrific! (Why so underrated?)

By on Thursday, December 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,169

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Space/Function/Road traction/Visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Phenomenally versatile, roomy and a veritable "penthouse" on wheels (I have the panoramic roof)..I am in continuous awe of my two-month old car. Country hills, narrow roads, dubious terrains, highways, the ever-meandering labyrinth of New York City traffic - Impeccable performance. Actually much more pleasant to be stuck in traffic now - the wireless/infotainment system (UConnect) works seamlessly. Excellent traction, Stability and control over car - rain, even wind (as car's tall): stable, steady and standing strong. The jet-like air boost engine (same as the Abarth - works just as fine here too) steps up just when you need it, (and yes - good acceleration); also, hands down: the Best driver's seat comfort and SPACE! today I was given a ride in a typical, big-brand, big-box SUV..legroom was very limited. The Fiat L may seem small but, boy, once you get INSIDE - an expansion of space unfolds (yet shockingly, a site somewhere claimed it had too much space for the driver!?!) Heated seats, adjustable lumber support - may seem as frivolous extras but for someone who already has put that much mileage in a short period of time, this comes very handy. LONG distance comfort is joy here. Sound is like in a concert hall…with the view..; I wish the back seats could fold totally flat and also, perhaps Fiat may try to bring the longer version of the car -the MPW from Europe here. As it stands pretty high off the round (I have the Trekking's 17" wheels), it would be a great space "elongateor" for the back of the car. Yet, my Fiat 500L parks almost everywhere in the city. Car is quiet, suspension - smooth. Design - and its functionality - is beautiful. Full tank with my 2015 auto-transmission (13.2) gets me about 340 miles, not bad..The car is an event. Every time I drive it. Why so underrated?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Poor Reviews = Great Deal! Trekking $14.5k

By on Friday, December 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great deal, many bells & whistles..."

Cons: "No deal breakers..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"CAR--2014 FIAT TREKKING MANUAL trans; BEATS Audio; fully LOADED (no sunroof, heated seats or visor-built-in garage door opener) PAID: $14,595 + tax/fees. (Last 2014 left on lot June2015, $9k discount.) NOTE: CAPS are used for easy reference of points in article. REPLACED--2003 VW PASSAT wagon 1.8lT ABOUT US—This is our SO CA 'family' car. We’ve owned mostly German cars (BMW & MB), and I had to ‘force’ my European husband to check out the Fiat. We both have lived in Europe, so the look, size, & power of the car are not strange to us. We installed a THULE roof rack, a FIAT garage installed trailer-hitch for our Thule hitch-mounted bike rack. SHORT REVIEW—We are impressed & got a great deal. I can’t stress enough: FIND A GOOD FIAT STUDIO/DEALER/GARAGE, as this will directly affect your satisfaction. INITIAL REVIEW-- The GOOD--Great bang for the buck. Fun to drive. A comfortable ride with DECENT SUSPENSION. PASSENGER SPACE comparable to our Passat with better headroom (friends 6’5” sat in the back, & another 6’6” in the front very comfortably). Both front & rear seats are adjustable to customize to needs and comfort. Intuitive layout & usage of COCKPIT & CONTROLS. We are enjoying the technology: UCONNECT, tech ports, 110v plug, dash trip computer, etc. Good use of SPACE (for a car this size). THE WEIRD-- Strange PARKING BRAKE. Stalled 1-2xs daily for first few weeks getting out of FIRST GEAR (different than other cars we've owned). Optical illusion of SIZE & SHAPE--Car is much roomier inside than appears. 6 MO REVIEW-- OVERALL—Still enjoying the ride & options. Car is now broken-in (& so are we), so we aren’t stalling out of first gear beyond normal occurrences. We’ve gotten used to the PARKING BRAKE. The GAS MILEAGE is decent (22-23/city & +26/hwy, with nearly 30mpg on long hwy trips. Seems to be improving.) The Trekking’s FABRIC SEATS (leather not available on this model) are more self-regulating than I would have assumed. After our hot SO CA summer and now our ‘cold’ weather, all is well. (I don’t miss having heated seats.) A 500L’s sunroof’s screen is perforated, so it will not fully shut out the sun even when closed, and roof racks are not compatible, so I am doubly glad we don’t have one. CRITICAL—NO DEAL-BREAKERS. But…The DOORS lack a ‘stop’ mechanism, they don’t ‘fly’ open, but don’t open in a controlled manner when exiting your vehicle. The BLUETOOTH: good as an mp3 player, bad for talking on the phone. The MIC picks up too much sound from the dash vent & such. We had the ‘DEAD BATTERY issue’ (as noted by other owners) because of a SOFTWARE UPDATE that didn’t take (our FIAT studio’s garage checked-off as ‘done’), which was remedied by another FIAT garage. This other garage is a combo FIAT/JEEP, so they had the knowledge & know-how to install our TRAILER HITCH. So,—FIND A GOOD FIAT STUDIO/DEALER. Many negative reviews stem from issues with a dealership rather than the brand. Hopefully FIAT can remedy this somehow, as they put out a decent product. We have heard about some transmission problems, but we since we have manual, we are hoping to avoid that."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned for a couple of months - LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car, lots of headroom, great tech, unique look"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my Fiat 500L Easy a couple of months ago and I couldn't be happier! I am a musician by trade and needed a new car (Drove my Dodge Magnum into the ground) that would accommodate my musical equipment. When I saw a Fiat 500L on display at a local mall, it really caught my eye and I found myself at the dealer a couple of days later making a deal. After a couple of months of driving, I am thrilled with the car. With the complimentary tech package with bluetooth, rear camera, great stereo, hands-free operation, etc it feels like a great "bang for the buck." I love the roomy feel (I am 6'3") and it doesn't have a small car feel to me at all. I am enjoying the manual transmission as well cause it's fun to drive."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I Love MY Yellow FIAT 500L Trekking

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage averaging 30.6 MPG, Panoramic Sunroof"

Cons: "Uconnect voice recognition is not very responsive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Road Trip to the Mountains

"The Trekking model proved to have all the extras I was looking for in a new vehicle. The gas mileage is averaging 30.6 MPG and I absolutely love my panoramic sunroof. You must test drive the FIAT 500L if you’re looking for a crossover or small SUV. Having test drove every small SUV on the market the FIAT 500 L had more interior room than many of the small SUVs I test drove. The cargo space allowed for a stop at IKEA during the road trip and still had room to spare. The twin clutch and turbo adds the extra boast needed to make this 4 cylinder car zippy and fun to drive. I truly enjoy my new FIAT 500L Trekking."

17 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Road Trip to the Mountains

The Fiat 500L is a great car.

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy interior, turbo engine"

Cons: "no lock on gas door, space saver spare costs $450."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 500L Trekking a few weeks ago and I could not be happier. The car is peppy with the 160 HP turbo engine and it is a very smooth riding car. I used to have a Fiat 500 and that car was a little too cramped and the engine was a little slow. The 500L has a lot of interior space and much headroom. I am 6 foot and I have passengers that are 6 fot 5 inches and they have no problems getting in."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement