Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,951 - $19,338.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $19,145
Fair Market Range ($18,951 - $19,338)

Invoice $19,850
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Incredible car, I'm totally in love with it.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, handling"

Cons: "instrument panel for speedo is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great performance, good handling and cool styling inside and out. I'm 68 and have had many cars in my life and this car has surprised me a lot. The only change I would suggest is a better instrument panel design."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Madly in love with my TREKKING

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cost, handling, spacious interior, head turner"

Cons: "turbo lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

He's known as Franco de' Caro

"Awesome car - as much cargo room as my old Isuzu Rodeo. Real conversation piece where ever I go. Love the front view. BEATS stereo ROCKS. Turbo lags a little, but 6 speed manual is a blast to drive. VERY responsive handling. Would get 35 mpg if I could get my foot out of the turbo, but too much fun. Didn't break my bank to buy it with ALL the bells and whistles either."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

He's known as Franco de' Caro

Our second FIAT and it's an awesome car!

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, just like our 500 Pop!"

Cons: "You may not want to stop driving!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Side-by side awesomeness!!!

"In 2012 we purchased a 500 Pop. Found it to be a awesome commuter car. The wife loves for back and forth to work. Gas mileage is in the upper 40's. When the 500L came out I drove it, fell in love with it. Traded in a Saab 95 Aero and never looked back! Ride is great, handling is great, fuel mileage is great. When you get inside the 500L you find yourself immersed in quality and a cavernous like cube. So many cool touches they provide, even in the base model is awesome! And the turbo, oh boy the turbo! BEWARE! If you drive one, you will buy one!"

Side-by side awesomeness!!!

Big Mistake

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "cute, roomy, nice features"

Cons: "dangerous, unsafe car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have the 2014 500L Lounge trim model. I loved everything about the car until the acceleration and brake systems failure which occurred after I had only owned the car for 4 months. I was in highway traffic when the car began to fill with a noxious odor and neither the gas pedal nor the brake pedal had any response. I was stuck on the highway, blocking traffic. The State Police came to my aid and the car was towed to the dealer. After 4 days, the dealer said he could not identify a problem and released the car to me. Read the safety complaints about the 500L on the NHTSA site before you take a chance with it. I should have, and now regret the purchase. I am always fearful that the catastrophic systems failure that I experienced will happen again."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

new to me

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, room and I love the looks"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought a fiat 500 sport, loved it so I checked out the 500 L for my wife, we traded her BMW X3 in on a 500 L Lounge, a much more comfortable vehicle,better =ride better visability, more room, much better fuel economy, I think it was a good move to purchase the Fiat."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.