Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,514 - $19,063.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,789
Fair Market Range ($18,514 - $19,063)

Invoice $19,850
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

I Love MY Yellow FIAT 500L Trekking

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage averaging 30.6 MPG, Panoramic Sunroof"

Cons: "Uconnect voice recognition is not very responsive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Road Trip to the Mountains

"The Trekking model proved to have all the extras I was looking for in a new vehicle. The gas mileage is averaging 30.6 MPG and I absolutely love my panoramic sunroof. You must test drive the FIAT 500L if you’re looking for a crossover or small SUV. Having test drove every small SUV on the market the FIAT 500 L had more interior room than many of the small SUVs I test drove. The cargo space allowed for a stop at IKEA during the road trip and still had room to spare. The twin clutch and turbo adds the extra boast needed to make this 4 cylinder car zippy and fun to drive. I truly enjoy my new FIAT 500L Trekking."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Road Trip to the Mountains

Truly remarkable vehicle

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for a week now. I fell in love with it at first sight. Handles well in Houston traffic. Ride is quite and loaded with all the features you would want. The only drawback is the location of seatbelt, can be difficult to attach at times. I am six foot tall and have plenty of comfortable seating room."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Value for Money

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We were looking for a small practical car for city living. The 500L was shorter than the 2000 Corolla it replaced and had a ton more room. It's small size and back up camera made it easy to park in urban street parking environment we live in. My gf and I are both over 6ft, so the headroom is great. Plus we have the panorama sunroof. Between the roof and all the class, there are few, if any, blind spots, and you really feel open in the car. Performance is not awe inspiring but I find it to be plenty powerful enough for highway passing and getting around town. The transmission does like to downshift two gears to get into the boost range, and boost does come on suddenly some times. I've learned the way around that is to just drive it as a manual. It's quick shifting, and you can control the engine better. Once you do that, most of the transmission annoyances go away. We bought it from a dealer end of 2014 as a trade in with 14,000 miles on it. If we had paid full price, I would have probably considered other vehicles. But at the price point we bought it for, it was a no brainer, and you can overlook many of it's small quircks. Since that time we've put another 12,000 on it. The only think we've done is put gas in i and change the oil."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Madly in love with my TREKKING

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cost, handling, spacious interior, head turner"

Cons: "turbo lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

He's known as Franco de' Caro

"Awesome car - as much cargo room as my old Isuzu Rodeo. Real conversation piece where ever I go. Love the front view. BEATS stereo ROCKS. Turbo lags a little, but 6 speed manual is a blast to drive. VERY responsive handling. Would get 35 mpg if I could get my foot out of the turbo, but too much fun. Didn't break my bank to buy it with ALL the bells and whistles either."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

He's known as Franco de' Caro

a bit noisy, but fun and easy to own and take care

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "good prices, no real maintenance issues"

Cons: "noise of engine,no CDplayer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"dark green, handsome, easy for smaller garaging, easy to keep clean, a simple and fun car to zip around in. A bit noisy because it is not an american type padded car."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.