Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,372 - $18,997.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,685
Fair Market Range ($18,372 - $18,997)

Invoice $19,850
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Great value and fun to drive

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent cabin room; great seats and road view"

Cons: "Voice control nav frustating; no locking gas cap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for a month now, and both my wife and I love it. We chose the Trekking model for its unique design and satin finish trim. Bright and spacious interior, plenty of backseat room (back seats recline) and great cargo space with back seats folded down. Got the special package with U-connect, navigation and backup camera. I'm 5'10" and my wife is 5'0" (barely) and we both love the driving position and seats. I actually traded in a two year old Cadillac CTS! Worth checking out, a great value for the price and just "quirky" enought to turn heads. Doesn't quite handle the road like our Mini Cooper, but not bad. Very comfortable at highway speeds; quick peppy engine (although slight turbo lag on acceleration)"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

World's most expensive petunia planter

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable. Roomy good gas milage"

Cons: "Can't keep it running!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has spent the better part of the last 4 months parked because the battery drained itself due to a computer glitch. They have finally come out with ( I hope) a fix. So now it has come up with a new thing, with mystery warning lights and check engine lights due to cold weather. I admit below zero is cold, but I have NEVER owned a car that threw this kind of temper tantrum because of the cold. If they tell me I need an engine block heater, I think I'll throw one in their show room."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Value for Money

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We were looking for a small practical car for city living. The 500L was shorter than the 2000 Corolla it replaced and had a ton more room. It's small size and back up camera made it easy to park in urban street parking environment we live in. My gf and I are both over 6ft, so the headroom is great. Plus we have the panorama sunroof. Between the roof and all the class, there are few, if any, blind spots, and you really feel open in the car. Performance is not awe inspiring but I find it to be plenty powerful enough for highway passing and getting around town. The transmission does like to downshift two gears to get into the boost range, and boost does come on suddenly some times. I've learned the way around that is to just drive it as a manual. It's quick shifting, and you can control the engine better. Once you do that, most of the transmission annoyances go away. We bought it from a dealer end of 2014 as a trade in with 14,000 miles on it. If we had paid full price, I would have probably considered other vehicles. But at the price point we bought it for, it was a no brainer, and you can overlook many of it's small quircks. Since that time we've put another 12,000 on it. The only think we've done is put gas in i and change the oil."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Madly in love with my TREKKING

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cost, handling, spacious interior, head turner"

Cons: "turbo lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

He's known as Franco de' Caro

"Awesome car - as much cargo room as my old Isuzu Rodeo. Real conversation piece where ever I go. Love the front view. BEATS stereo ROCKS. Turbo lags a little, but 6 speed manual is a blast to drive. VERY responsive handling. Would get 35 mpg if I could get my foot out of the turbo, but too much fun. Didn't break my bank to buy it with ALL the bells and whistles either."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

He's known as Franco de' Caro

Ton of room, excellent hwy mileage fun to drive

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great MPG fun to drive gets looks BEATS radio"

Cons: "No real cons now that initial tranny bugs fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can get over 40 mpg on most highway trips with the automatic. Some reliability issues in the beginning but software upgrades have resolved these issues primarily in the transmission. Plenty of room even in back seats I am 6'4 and have room to spare I have 24k miles and plan to keep a long time. Handles very well and also good in rain and snow. Value priced- wish Fiat would spend a few cents more on the interior trim items and longer sun visors. Over all def a 9 out of 10"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement