Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,716 - $19,185.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,951
Fair Market Range ($18,716 - $19,185)

Invoice $19,850
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Ton of room, excellent hwy mileage fun to drive

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great MPG fun to drive gets looks BEATS radio"

Cons: "No real cons now that initial tranny bugs fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can get over 40 mpg on most highway trips with the automatic. Some reliability issues in the beginning but software upgrades have resolved these issues primarily in the transmission. Plenty of room even in back seats I am 6'4 and have room to spare I have 24k miles and plan to keep a long time. Handles very well and also good in rain and snow. Value priced- wish Fiat would spend a few cents more on the interior trim items and longer sun visors. Over all def a 9 out of 10"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Wow, what a great car to live with

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,645

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, awesome gas mileage, nice handling"

Cons: "Turbo lag,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 500L Trekking after owning an Abarth for 2 years and 30K miles. I needed somthing a little bigger as i was starting to drive for one of the new car services. So after 4 months and 10K miles, I can say this may be one of my favorite cars I have ever owned. i expected the 500L to be a little sloppy in the handling as compared to the Abarth, but I was wrong. Tight handling, the best shocks I have felt, and enough power to shoot the gap in traffic. Also lots of passenger room and quality interior materials. I have owned Audi, Mecedes, VWs and more, this cars interior rivals any of those. I did see the Easy vesion of the 500L and the interior doesnt look as good, just for a little more, the trekking model seems to be the best, especially if you want a manual transmission as I did. I am doing most of my driving on rough city streets, and it has been a pleasure to drive. The car does have a bit of turbo lag, but you soon get used to it and learn to push the throttle further, then let off as the power comes on. This is a small price to pa for a car with 5 passenger seating, good safety and still achieving 27mpg city and 35mpg hwy. Good job Fiat, more people just need to know about this car."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Incredible car, I'm totally in love with it.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, handling"

Cons: "instrument panel for speedo is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great performance, good handling and cool styling inside and out. I'm 68 and have had many cars in my life and this car has surprised me a lot. The only change I would suggest is a better instrument panel design."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Madly in love with my TREKKING

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cost, handling, spacious interior, head turner"

Cons: "turbo lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

He's known as Franco de' Caro

"Awesome car - as much cargo room as my old Isuzu Rodeo. Real conversation piece where ever I go. Love the front view. BEATS stereo ROCKS. Turbo lags a little, but 6 speed manual is a blast to drive. VERY responsive handling. Would get 35 mpg if I could get my foot out of the turbo, but too much fun. Didn't break my bank to buy it with ALL the bells and whistles either."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

He's known as Franco de' Caro

Our second FIAT and it's an awesome car!

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, just like our 500 Pop!"

Cons: "You may not want to stop driving!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Side-by side awesomeness!!!

"In 2012 we purchased a 500 Pop. Found it to be a awesome commuter car. The wife loves for back and forth to work. Gas mileage is in the upper 40's. When the 500L came out I drove it, fell in love with it. Traded in a Saab 95 Aero and never looked back! Ride is great, handling is great, fuel mileage is great. When you get inside the 500L you find yourself immersed in quality and a cavernous like cube. So many cool touches they provide, even in the base model is awesome! And the turbo, oh boy the turbo! BEWARE! If you drive one, you will buy one!"

Side-by side awesomeness!!!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.