Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,395 - $18,906.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,651
Fair Market Range ($18,395 - $18,906)

Invoice $19,850
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Practical vehicle

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Enjoyable vehicle to drive in heavy traffic."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent small vehicle and practical for real estate business use. Local dealership provides excellent sales and maintenance service. Fiat management makes a great statement about customer service."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Fiat!

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of available options, turbo, comfortable"

Cons: "No center console, transmission sticks in traffic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good little car. I average around 23mpg driving through busy San Antonio traffic. I have a 45 minute commute both ways and have never had any issues with this car. It doesn't love rain, but none of my other cars did either. I love that this car was available with so many options. I have a sunroof, beats audio, heated seats, etc and I paid a fraction of what many other people do for "fancier" cars. This car has exceptional visibility. I love the windows every where, it allows you to really check out your blind spot before making a lane change. I feel as though I can really see around me. The car has some issues changing gears in traffic. Definitely doesn't love stop and go traffic! I have had it stall on me in 1st as i'm speeding up from a light. Other times it has revved up for no apparent reason as i'm driving along…nothing that makes me feel exceptionally unsafe though. This is my 9th car in 5 years. I obviously love purchasing new cars, and I will say that after trading in my 2014 Honda Pilot for this car, I do not regret a thing. I only had the Pilot for 4 years and I loved it, but this Fiat 500L has been a great vehicle for me to zip around in. I may actually keep this one for longer than a year."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value for the money

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great space, competitive price, fun to drive"

Cons: "A bit "busy" on the road, uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had the 500L for two weeks and really like it. It is not the best ride being a bit bumpy however it has plenty of power and excellent visibility. We have two teenage daughters and they have ample space in the back. We have the sunroof that we highly recommend and the Beats sound system. The price was under 19K and looking at competitors you cannot come close to that price. We also drove it in the snow and had no problems. This is a great value if you have a tight budget and need a car for the family."

Great Value for Money

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We were looking for a small practical car for city living. The 500L was shorter than the 2000 Corolla it replaced and had a ton more room. It's small size and back up camera made it easy to park in urban street parking environment we live in. My gf and I are both over 6ft, so the headroom is great. Plus we have the panorama sunroof. Between the roof and all the class, there are few, if any, blind spots, and you really feel open in the car. Performance is not awe inspiring but I find it to be plenty powerful enough for highway passing and getting around town. The transmission does like to downshift two gears to get into the boost range, and boost does come on suddenly some times. I've learned the way around that is to just drive it as a manual. It's quick shifting, and you can control the engine better. Once you do that, most of the transmission annoyances go away. We bought it from a dealer end of 2014 as a trade in with 14,000 miles on it. If we had paid full price, I would have probably considered other vehicles. But at the price point we bought it for, it was a no brainer, and you can overlook many of it's small quircks. Since that time we've put another 12,000 on it. The only think we've done is put gas in i and change the oil."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car for a crowded urban environment

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Maneuverability, view, suspension, ventilation,"

Cons: "small glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been extremely reliable and has features that are superior to its competition. It has an excellent a/c, heating, and defrosting system. It's suspension copes with our terrible roads far better than our past Mazda or Elantra. The view outside is awesome, critical in this city. The car and the suspension feel more robust than those two. Very quiet on the highway. The dual clutch is fine in full auto but is a hoot to drive in sequential shift where you can keep the turbo up to speed. Extremely versatile and useful. Unbelievably maneuverable and easy to park in NYC."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.