Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500L Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,653 - $20,174.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,195

Fair Purchase Price $19,914
Fair Market Range ($19,653 - $20,174)

Invoice $20,583
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.4 of 10

10/6.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Best car for a crowded urban environment

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Maneuverability, view, suspension, ventilation,"

Cons: "small glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been extremely reliable and has features that are superior to its competition. It has an excellent a/c, heating, and defrosting system. It's suspension copes with our terrible roads far better than our past Mazda or Elantra. The view outside is awesome, critical in this city. The car and the suspension feel more robust than those two. Very quiet on the highway. The dual clutch is fine in full auto but is a hoot to drive in sequential shift where you can keep the turbo up to speed. Extremely versatile and useful. Unbelievably maneuverable and easy to park in NYC."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

World's most expensive petunia planter

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable. Roomy good gas milage"

Cons: "Can't keep it running!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has spent the better part of the last 4 months parked because the battery drained itself due to a computer glitch. They have finally come out with ( I hope) a fix. So now it has come up with a new thing, with mystery warning lights and check engine lights due to cold weather. I admit below zero is cold, but I have NEVER owned a car that threw this kind of temper tantrum because of the cold. If they tell me I need an engine block heater, I think I'll throw one in their show room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a bit noisy, but fun and easy to own and take care

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "good prices, no real maintenance issues"

Cons: "noise of engine,no CDplayer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"dark green, handsome, easy for smaller garaging, easy to keep clean, a simple and fun car to zip around in. A bit noisy because it is not an american type padded car."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

WORST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "I can't think of ANY!"

Cons: "Electronic, Clutch, Ignition, and Battery issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is by far the WORST car I've ever owned. I've had problems with the car from the day I picked it up and new issues crop up every day. Go to any online forum and you should quickly be able to see the problems that people are having with this car. The gas mileage is 18 city and 37 highway, NOT 25 city/33 highway. Check out the magazine reviews that have gotten similar numbers. My opinion - AVOID THIS CAR AT ALL COST!!!"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Ton of room, excellent hwy mileage fun to drive

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great MPG fun to drive gets looks BEATS radio"

Cons: "No real cons now that initial tranny bugs fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can get over 40 mpg on most highway trips with the automatic. Some reliability issues in the beginning but software upgrades have resolved these issues primarily in the transmission. Plenty of room even in back seats I am 6'4 and have room to spare I have 24k miles and plan to keep a long time. Handles very well and also good in rain and snow. Value priced- wish Fiat would spend a few cents more on the interior trim items and longer sun visors. Over all def a 9 out of 10"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.