Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 FIAT 500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,337 - $19,002.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,495

Fair Purchase Price $18,670
Fair Market Range ($18,337 - $19,002)

Invoice $19,926
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 92 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Cute but temperamental

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: unreliable

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cute"

Cons: "Unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The Fiat can be fun in urban settings but a bit nerve-wracking on the freeway due to its diminutive size, lack of power and huge blind spot. The biggest disappointment was reliability. Mine was cranky to start on cool mornings and spent quite a bit of time in the shop. For me, it wasn't worth the hassle. In addition, you may not be pleased with the resale value."

26 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Great driving fun at a reasonable price!

By on Thursday, November 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value for money, fun to drive."

Cons: "Dealerships are still few and far between."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car since June 2011, and it has exceeded my expectations! Not only does it all kinds of looks, comments, and compliments, it handles very solidly both in town and on the interstate. I opted for the "Sport" version, and the adjustable suspension makes all of the difference in the world. Sport mode is great in town, making the car really handle the corners. On the interstate, the regular mode softens the ride just enough to not beat you to death (a big problem with my 2003 MINI). This is an excellent choice if you're looking for a sub-compact car that's not just a cheap tin box."

20 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Super Car

By on Thursday, November 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, economical, affordable, stylish, fun to drive"

Cons: "radio lacking features, front seat lumbar support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Fiat Side View

"If you don't need a back seat all the time this car is perfect for a single person or a couple. It is surprisingly quiet, has a surprisingly good ride, is surprisingly comfortable, other than the seats could use a little more support, and surprisingly fun to drive. The crash tests came out and it is the best of small cars. I love to take corners in this car, it holds the line very well. Acceleration is good, I don't ever feel it is under-powered. The car gets a TON of attention. People love it and ask a lot of questions. It's a fun design that makes people smile, including me. The retro styling is awesome, especially with the white steering wheel. I like the standard equipment list (I have a Pop) but the radio could use a few more features, like shuffle for the USB key music, etc. It plays Ipods too but there is no control through the steering wheel or radio face controls other than next or back. The sound is very good through the standard speakers. I do not feel I need the Bose, maybe it might be needed in a convertible but in a closed car it is very good. Oh, the Bluetooth works well with Iphones but with Androids it has to re-download the address book every time you get in the car, very annoying. And the Bluetooth microphone should be closer to the driver. It works but it could be improved. Maintenance is included for 3 years! Oil changes, wiper blades, tire rotations, cabin filter, a clutch if you need one and brake pads. What a savings! The back seat does hold people if you move the front seats forward a bit but I wouldn't ask someone to ride back there longer than 20 miles. It would get a bit tight. The car is perfect for me. I am 6, 2" 240 pounds and I never feel cramped in the front. I love it, the price was right and the mileage is pretty good too. I have the five speed and I am getting 32 in town, but I tend to use the accelerator a lot, and on the highway I got 40 on one trip. Overall I rate the car a 5 out of 5. I'm extremely satisfied so far and if you are looking for a fun, economical, affordable, stylish, fun to drive car, look no further."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Fiat Side View

Total Package

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value/pricing, manuverability"

Cons: "More substantial hatch cover desirable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable drive/seating/visibility. Great fuel mileage, cockpit technology of Lounge is awesome and superb. Sound system, iPod connectivity, heated and adjustable seats, heat/ac"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun Fun Fun

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome price, great standard options, FUN"

Cons: "No much leg room in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The the price of the car, it has everything I looked for in a commuter car. The fun factor, power doors/windows and Bluetooth. Love the sports mode. I bought this car as my city commuter car and I love it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most Fun I've Had Driving Ever!

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my bright yellow 2012 Fiat 500 last week. It is beautifully finished and the most fun I've had driving ever. I don't understand the badmouthing. The automatic is smooth, there's plenty of power, no rattles, and no wind noise. I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. It is trendy and very Euro in design -- exterior and interior. Nicely outfitted and not one boring nut or bolt in the whole thing!"

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great fun

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,great design,beautiful"

Cons: "The arm rest is too high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a cabrio. I have driven it in the city and long distance highway.It perform great,and is a blast to drive.Do not understand the reviewer who claims that it has no power.I would choose this car over just about anything on this price range. Besides,looking at it make me smile."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I just bought it and I HATE it!!!!!

By on Tuesday, September 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the only car I've ever driven, including a Yugo, that has absolutely NO get up and go. Driving up a small incline, the car loses speed. Definitely NOT a car for someone who needs to get anywhere on time!!!!"

15 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Great sport Italian car

By on Monday, September 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great retro car and love the color"

Cons: "no spare tire standard and arm rest hard to used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I so this car first on the auto show and I was waiting for the car to be for sale. I got the sport manual transmission copper with brow interior . The looks great and I get 32.7 miles per gallon on the city. fun to drive and for the price and you have many people looking at it. Before you buy the mini for 23k you need to drive this one"

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Can't Get Any Better!

By on Sunday, September 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My father just recently purchased this car for me and I am completely in love!!!!!!!! He had to buy out of state because we don't have many dealers around. Just one for the next six months and their inventory is very limited. I have the 500c Pop manual. It is white pearl with burgundy top and the interior is red and cream. The car is stunning! I get so many compliments on it sometimes it gets overwhelming. People stare and point as I am driving down the street and I get twenty-one questions anytime I park. The drive is amazing with a lot of pickup. I would recommend the manual in a car with this sort of horsepower. The manual is smooth as silk and anyone can drive it proficiently. The car is high quality inside and out, it comes well equipped before you even add on. I have never been so excited about a vehicle!! Buy one now if you enjoy this type of car!!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.