Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2013 FIAT 500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

dont buy unless you can afford maintenance.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great buying price, comfortable"

Cons: "expensive to maintain, to cute, cop magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This is a gorgeous, fun, and exciting car. one problem, when thing do go bad, they are so expensive. 250$ for a door mirror... really? This car also depreciates so bad. 15k in 5 years.... I loved it at first, but in the long run, itll bleed you dry."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best first car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the look the size of it and love the stereo"

Cons: "The antenna will get water in it when i wash it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this my 2013 fiat 500 pop. I could not have ask for a better car. The stereo is great and love the bass. I love the size. I do not like big cars and so I want to look for a fiat and it was the best thing that I very saw. The only car to replace a fiat is another fiat."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Fiat Convertible--3 Years and 20K Miles

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner, easy to park, fun, sporty, silly."

Cons: "Stiff rattly ride, interior plastic elements cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We've had a fun time--a perfect car for city driving. You can literally almost park it anyway, and since the Lounge model is an automatic, not a hassle for traffic jams. Seemingly sips gas, and with the top all the way down--have hauled amazingly large things--bikes, a club chair, a ladder. Not too comfortable for large people, especially in the back. Some of the interior plastic finishings have not held up, but all have been fixed under warranty. It's been a fun ride, but I don't think it will stand the test of long ownership. I'm ready for a new one!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Redesign?!

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great MPG (i got 43 mpg consistently on my commute"

Cons: "Design flaws galore!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my Fiat 500 Pop in August 2012 with 3,000 miles on it. Within 4 months and 4,000 miles, i need 2 new rear tires as it was out of alignment badly in the rear. I attempted to get it aligned, impossible as Fiat did not at the time make a shim kit for the rear. I have since gone through 3 additional sets of new tires on the rear, in only 63,000 miles. I also wore out the rear bearing on the left rear as it was pulling so badly. Fiat only remedy was to "rotate the tires regularly" I understand they have since designed a shim kit for the rear. Also, I attempted to get it inspected this fall, and discovered both CV joints are leaking and will not pass inspection. Also, Fiat has re-designed the CV joints, and to get new ones installed, I also have to replace knuckle and shafts surrounding them as the new joints are not compatible. $3,000 estimate to have them replaced and all the parts around them. Not a recall as it is not a safety feature. Also not covered under warranty. Should have waited to purchase a 2014 model till they had worked out all the kinks."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Kinda like a 4-wheel motorcyclie :-)

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Stylish, economical"

Cons: "Driver comfort, blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was intrigued the first time I saw the new FIAT design, so when I got tired of parking my Hummer, I downsized BIGtime to the 500c Sport with the 6-speed automatic transmission. It has been pretty much as expected. Good to great gas mileage - 30-38 mpg; kinda sluggish but fun to drive; a head turner! The ignition switch should have been on the dash and not on the column. If you're gonna put in a back seat, at least make it somewhat functional. For such a small car, there are bad blind spots on both sides. Overall it's a good car for a 2-seater. I have had no problems that needed more attention than recommended service. Just don't expect all of them to have the pzazz as Charlie Sheen's."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching FIAT 500 near Honolulu. See local deals