Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 FIAT 500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next

This is a good "around town" car.

By on Friday, July 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and MPG"

Cons: "none at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive around town, easy to park and turns good. drives and rides good on the highway at 70 MPH. have not driven on long trip yet, but 300 miles roundtrip in one day is an easy trip. Lots of fun, very little gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car horrible service department

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "italian fun to drive a lot"

Cons: "small trunk poor ride comfort on certain roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the car is great sounds italian looks italian feels italian iam italian oh one thing going to get service it is going to be a hassle dont answer phones break your door lock during service and say it is your fault tell you it will cost $315 plus labor to fit overall this is the car to get built very well got into accident the car held up very good safe car"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

By on Tuesday, June 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cute, Fun, Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Cup Holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is not one bad thing to say about my Fiat 500. I've had it now for 8 months and I absolutely love everything about it. I purchased it after having a 2000 Chevy Tahoe for 11 years. So completely different. At first I was worried that it was going to be too big of a change, but right away I fell in love with my Fiat. From super great interior and exterior customization package, to the ease in parking (I live in Huntington Beach where parking is difficult at best) to the biggest and best attribute....GAS MILEAGE! This car is fun and easy to drive. I love taking it on trips. Since the seats fold down, I have plenty of room for camping gear, groceries, and even an ice chest. I would definitely buy this car again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the worst car I have driven in 20 yrs

By on Wednesday, May 23, 2012

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks, fuel economy"

Cons: "too many to list, see review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Picked up brand new with 3 miles on the clock. Turned on wipers and they twisted together and ripped the blade, very noisy operation. Virtually unreadable fuel and temp gauge, pathetic digital display. Horribly small cup holders badly placed with electrical plugs right next to them that will catch spills and stop working soon. Silly audio system that starts playing music when you connect a usb device. Also disables controls on said device. Horrible media interface. Akward seat back adjust knob, talkes a week to recline. Engine auto stop that resets everytime you restart the car. And conveniently placed so the passenger can restart the car. Vanity mirror that looks like it was made from used tinfoil. Hoplessly underpowered engine, slows down on slightest incline. Buttons on remote all same color and size, cant tell if its locking or unlocking. Road noise unbearable, possibly the worst I have ever experienced. Cornering on rough surface make the back end jump out, very twitchy handling. Hood release on the passnger side of the car ?? Need key to open fuel cap, very fiddly operation too. Massive window buttons taking up space on the dash, why? They should be on the doors and the audio plugs could have gone there where they wont fill with coffee."

16 people out of 71 found this review helpful

So in love with this car!

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive!"

Cons: "No complaints at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this little car! It's so fun to drive. It didn't cost an arm and a leg and even the base model has tons of features. It gets great mileage. It's comfortable. I love seeing other drivers smile when they look over at my car. My daughter is hoping she'll inherit it when she starts driving. I might not be willing to let it go!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching FIAT 500 near Honolulu. See local deals