Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500 Abarth Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,477 - $21,262.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,870
Fair Market Range ($20,477 - $21,262)

Invoice $22,181

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 111 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

I love it!

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, cute and great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Not good for road trips, had problem with USB port"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my little car. People always want to ask questions about it and I can't stop saying great things. It's zippy and get good gas mileage. When I test drove it, I was surprised that it felt so solid for being such a little car! Didn't feel like a tin can at all. The car seems to have so much more space inside than you would think, although I don't recommend someone sitting in the backseat for long periods. This car is exactly what I was looking for...a small reliable ride that didn't make me feel like I was in a tin can, or had to give up some nice creature comforts just because I was getting a smaller car. It's perfect for me!!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

dont buy unless you can afford maintenance.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great buying price, comfortable"

Cons: "expensive to maintain, to cute, cop magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This is a gorgeous, fun, and exciting car. one problem, when thing do go bad, they are so expensive. 250$ for a door mirror... really? This car also depreciates so bad. 15k in 5 years.... I loved it at first, but in the long run, itll bleed you dry."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best first car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the look the size of it and love the stereo"

Cons: "The antenna will get water in it when i wash it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this my 2013 fiat 500 pop. I could not have ask for a better car. The stereo is great and love the bass. I love the size. I do not like big cars and so I want to look for a fiat and it was the best thing that I very saw. The only car to replace a fiat is another fiat."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Fiat Convertible--3 Years and 20K Miles

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner, easy to park, fun, sporty, silly."

Cons: "Stiff rattly ride, interior plastic elements cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We've had a fun time--a perfect car for city driving. You can literally almost park it anyway, and since the Lounge model is an automatic, not a hassle for traffic jams. Seemingly sips gas, and with the top all the way down--have hauled amazingly large things--bikes, a club chair, a ladder. Not too comfortable for large people, especially in the back. Some of the interior plastic finishings have not held up, but all have been fixed under warranty. It's been a fun ride, but I don't think it will stand the test of long ownership. I'm ready for a new one!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Redesign?!

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great MPG (i got 43 mpg consistently on my commute"

Cons: "Design flaws galore!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my Fiat 500 Pop in August 2012 with 3,000 miles on it. Within 4 months and 4,000 miles, i need 2 new rear tires as it was out of alignment badly in the rear. I attempted to get it aligned, impossible as Fiat did not at the time make a shim kit for the rear. I have since gone through 3 additional sets of new tires on the rear, in only 63,000 miles. I also wore out the rear bearing on the left rear as it was pulling so badly. Fiat only remedy was to "rotate the tires regularly" I understand they have since designed a shim kit for the rear. Also, I attempted to get it inspected this fall, and discovered both CV joints are leaking and will not pass inspection. Also, Fiat has re-designed the CV joints, and to get new ones installed, I also have to replace knuckle and shafts surrounding them as the new joints are not compatible. $3,000 estimate to have them replaced and all the parts around them. Not a recall as it is not a safety feature. Also not covered under warranty. Should have waited to purchase a 2014 model till they had worked out all the kinks."

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.