Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500 Abarth Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,429 - $21,212.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,821
Fair Market Range ($20,429 - $21,212)

Invoice $22,181

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next

This is the worst car I have driven in 20 yrs

By on Wednesday, May 23, 2012

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks, fuel economy"

Cons: "too many to list, see review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Picked up brand new with 3 miles on the clock. Turned on wipers and they twisted together and ripped the blade, very noisy operation. Virtually unreadable fuel and temp gauge, pathetic digital display. Horribly small cup holders badly placed with electrical plugs right next to them that will catch spills and stop working soon. Silly audio system that starts playing music when you connect a usb device. Also disables controls on said device. Horrible media interface. Akward seat back adjust knob, talkes a week to recline. Engine auto stop that resets everytime you restart the car. And conveniently placed so the passenger can restart the car. Vanity mirror that looks like it was made from used tinfoil. Hoplessly underpowered engine, slows down on slightest incline. Buttons on remote all same color and size, cant tell if its locking or unlocking. Road noise unbearable, possibly the worst I have ever experienced. Cornering on rough surface make the back end jump out, very twitchy handling. Hood release on the passnger side of the car ?? Need key to open fuel cap, very fiddly operation too. Massive window buttons taking up space on the dash, why? They should be on the doors and the audio plugs could have gone there where they wont fill with coffee."

16 people out of 71 found this review helpful

So in love with this car!

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive!"

Cons: "No complaints at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this little car! It's so fun to drive. It didn't cost an arm and a leg and even the base model has tons of features. It gets great mileage. It's comfortable. I love seeing other drivers smile when they look over at my car. My daughter is hoping she'll inherit it when she starts driving. I might not be willing to let it go!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

A Head Turner That's Not A Gas Burner.

By on Sunday, May 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fun to look at and a real gas sipper"

Cons: "Small trunk. Suit hanger inside car not useful."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my M/T 500c. It's a fun car to drive and a fun car to own: It really makes me smile when the top is down. All the 500 Cabrios have FIAT's "Blue and Me" telematics system and it works really well for me so far. The back seat is small but is MUCH more useable than FIAT's most obvious competitor. I am getting approximately 35.5 MPG and enjoying the great style and value of this little car everyday. The 500 is is an inexpensive car with style and charm, very few cars have charm anymore, as I said I love my 500c."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

What a blast to drive!!!

By on Monday, May 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, good quality, handles great, good gas mpg"

Cons: "Could use 10-20 more horses but ok without."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my 2012 500 sport for 2 1/2 weeks . what a joy to drive. Looks small from the outside but plenty of room on the inside. Grandkids all love it. Got the 5 speed manual and rowing through the gears is easy and fun. Getting 36 mpg."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Little Car!

By on Monday, April 30, 2012

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do not own this car, but I have driven it. I rented it on a trip to New York/Connecticut. I rented it in New York, drove it to Connecticut, drove it around for 3 days, then drove it BACK to New York and never had to fill it back up with gas. It handles well, isn't road noisy, gets up to speed quickly, GREAT gas mileage, and it's adorable. I would so buy this car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.