Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 FIAT 500 Abarth Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,557 - $21,328.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,995

Fair Purchase Price $20,943
Fair Market Range ($20,557 - $21,328)

Invoice $22,181

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 110 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

The mouse that roared

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty drive, stylish, fuel saving, park anywhere"

Cons: "Harsh ride, not much back seat room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

2012 Prima Edizione Fiat 500

"This car, a Prima Edizione (first run of the 500s) came from the first shipment of USA Fiats. We took possession May 2011. The car is attention-getting and stylish inside and out, although the plastic dash and door panel parts don't look high quality. The car has very convenient hands-free Bluetooth, Sirius XM capability, and a nice CD player and decent Bose sound. Upholstery and bucket seats are very comfortable. Once inside the car, it's plenty roomy in the front seats, but only expect to comfortably fit medium-sized children in the back seat. Driving with the 5 speed manual transmission is peppy and sporty, and it handles corners deftly. The ride with the short wheelbase and low profile tires can be jarring, and watch out for rough pavement, but I expected a bit of a harsh ride in a tiny car. I easily ran the car up to 95 MPH, but had to back off because I was heading into traffic, so I don't know how fast it will really go! After a few hundred miles on the odometer, I averaged 38 to 41 MPGs, and that has been a pleasure for such a crazy fun car to drive. We put the back seats down and cram box after box of groceries and cleaning products in the back. I can wrap a bale of straw in a tarp and it fits in there. We have enjoyed the fuel savings and I have enjoyed driving this spunky little mouse of a car, and I'd like to step up to an Abarth 500, because I really like the sport aspect of driving."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 Prima Edizione Fiat 500

Rarely comes out of garage. once a month if that.

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rarely driven. In mint condition. Kept in garage. White with 19" white rims. Red strips.red rearview caps."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Would be a nice car if not so many problems

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,625

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cute, fun to drive, fantastic mileage"

Cons: "Breaks down a lot, not reliable,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved the car until I got stranded a few times because it would not start. Went to the Fiat Forum and it appears that that the starter issue is a common problem, along with the oil leaks, steering column clunking etc. Mind you, this car is a 2012 that I bought brand new and it only has 14K miles on it!The front left blinker light also just fell out! I will take it as long as the warranty is there and if it still has problems I am going to get rid of it. Cute and fun is not a very strong pro to unreliable and getting stranded."

23 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Perfect sports car to tow behind RV

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "It is small and not good for more than 2 people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My choice of the Fiat was initially made because it was a small car that could be towed behind my RV. Since then, the car has completely won me over. I attended the Abarth experience at the Fontana Race Track, and since that day I no longer miss my Harley. This car has true racing capabilities, yet most of the time it can be driven in a sensible manner and achieves great mpg's. It is always a pleasure when I pull into a parking lot and easily find appropriate parking for the small car. The ride is rougher because of the race tuned suspension, and the exhaust noise is a bit much when I want to carry on a conversation. Nevertheless, I have begun to love the little car, and I find my Lexus just sits in the garage. I guess I never grew up; I love the sports car aspects of the Abarth!"

26 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Fiat: The Little Car that Can…

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good MPG, Fun, Easy to do your own maintenance"

Cons: "Othe drivers don't like to be behind a Fiat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been almost 2 and half years since purchasing my 2012 Fiat 500 Pop. So far, the capabilities have been impressive and including the value for the money and how easy it is to find parking, due to its small stature. Unlike other small cars that I have driven that felt as if I was riding on top of a noisy beehive when cruising the highway, that is not the case for the Fiat, engine noise is minimal and so is road noise if the surface is smooth. The features of the Fiat are impressive. The last new car I purchased was my wife’s “luxury car” in 2005 without blue tooth, 3.5mm audio jack, tire pressure monitor, a USB port that can be used to charge a phone, manipulate your portable music player with steering wheel mounted controls or plug in a thumb drive to record and monitor the efficiency of your driving habits. That was all included in the base model, no extra options added, and speaking of value, the price I paid for the Fiat new is almost three thousand dollars more than what I have spent in the total repairs and maintenance of my wife’s “luxury automobile” since 2005. Economy is better than predicted by the EPA; my daily commute average has been 38.6 mpg (according to the Eco Dirve data I download on a regular basis by inserting a USB “Thumb-Drive” in to the USB Port in the dash, which can also be used to play music or charge a cell-phone). On a 175-mile road trip to visit family, the Fiat averaged 38.8 miles per gallon and despite the small 1.4-liter engine; I was able to make it up some steep mountains at highway speeds, requiring downshifting into fourth gear when the speed dropped below 70 mph (about 2,900 rpm). There are many things the car can do, get me around comfortably, (I'm 6’1”) when driving by myself, and if necessary I can carry a real person behind me at the expense of some comfort (only two, the Fiat is a four seater). The fun factor with the manual transmission makes this car a joy to drive, I don’t care to go fast in a straight line, but going around corners and down shifting into second gear pulling the car around the corners has been, to put it mildly, fun and assuring that this car is sure footed and nimble. After a couple of years of driving the base Fiat, I can only think of three things that I can say negatively about the car. First, do not plan to win any drag races with the Fiat, unless you are racing against a hybrid or another smaller and less capable car. Secondly, road noise is pervasive on rough roads. Finally, my last complaint are the other drivers who do not like to be passed by a Fiat (even when I’m doing the speed limit!) and will speed up to pass you. I say to them “don’t be crass, this little capable car can really go this fast.”"

23 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.