Go

1992 Eagle Summit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great versatile car, very reliable (Mitsu engine)

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy in and out, fun to drive"

Cons: "a little higher profile and mid 90's ext. styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Unconventional design, (one sliding door) but very easy to get in and out of, seats fold for ALOT of storage space if necessary, enough power if you "get on it hard", very easy to drive and park in small spaces, and pretty good gas mileage for an 18 year old car. Roof rack, rear hatch, power everything and cruise (a must), and starts every time. Mitsubishi drive train should last forever...."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've Ever Had

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is very dependable, and has not required any major repairs (over 130,000 miles). I get the oil changed every 7500 miles. Recently had a mechanic check it out to give an opinion of what potential problems he could find. Response: "There is nothing wrong with that car. However, if you want to sell it, the mechanic wants to buy it from you." This is an one-owner car, and I've driven it for 11 years."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car Ever!

By on Monday, July 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent mileage"

Cons: "Hard to find used parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Spacious, back seat is great, very easy to get in, when you use this as a cargo it is excellent, mine as a roof rack also and it is very useful, compare to any mini van, my friends say that the year is not noticeable because looks like a 2000 model, when you enter the car seats are high profile, I have a distress with my knee and this help me out very good, strongly recommend this model 3 Door AWD, I can go to the beach, desert name it, I just change the radio for $70 to have CD player with Front USB/AUX in/SD Card, If you find one Car like this, BUY. no regret."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

probably the best car i ever owned

By on Sunday, September 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"It had rust holes in the ceiling, it had 8 accidents and it was given to me for free.... BUT BOY DID THIS CAR NEVER SAY DIE!!! it had great gas mileage, i never had to put a penny into it! i was getting like 35mpg CITY!!! it had quick starts and fairly peppy engine, u hit gas and it went, no complains there. the i just recently sent it to the junk yard, on day i came out to start it and it would not kill over any more. when i was done with it it had 357k miles on it!!!! how many cars can do that today?"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

38-41 MPG!!!

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Keep it tuned up & maintained and you will get great service & reliability with the manual transmission. (I have the 4-speed model-normally it came with the 5-speed transmission but it had the SAME final gear ratio in both transmission) I have read reviews on the automatic transmissions which had a few "issues". Excellent "strip-down" model if you like the lack of hassles with all of those "deluxe" convenience options that end up breaking anyway. Take care of it and it will take care of you!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Eagle Summit near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement