Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 Dodge Stratus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 919 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next

Best Used Car I've Had!

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2003 Dodge Stratus SXT 4D has offered everything I could ask for in a pre-owned car. In the past I have had bad experiences with used cars...meaning that once the car hit 80-90,000 miles the thing fell apart completely. In the past 4 years that I've owned this car I have only had two things outside of general maintainence (tires, fluids, etc.) that has needed repair. The first being a hose to the air conditioning and the second a pan that had been scraped from "bottoming-out" of a drive-way. Perhaps it's just that I've had awful luck before this car, but these two repairs seemed pretty minor overall. The only complaint that I have about this car is the length of the front. With the car being low, I have to be careful when backing out of driveways or pulling up to a curb so as not to damage the front. The 4D is the roomiest sedan I've ever been in. There is tremendous trunk space also. I used this car while moving back and forth from college and the amount of space it has was so great to be able to pack everything in. The gas mileage is good but not the best out there. I find that keeping the oil changes up to date improves the gas mileage a lot. Overall I have been extremely pleased with this car. I think it's a great car for those looking for reliability and space."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Dodge Stratus

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, leather interior, coupe, speakers."

Cons: "Electrical Problems low to the ground it's a Dodge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This vehicle is excellent when it is working properly however I've had multiple issues with it that just make it not a fun car to have. It only works right about 50% of the time in my experience. It's quite the annoyance. From what I hear this model has enough problems to be recalled (the 2.7l) version has. Again, if you get one that works well, this car is a dream. It has excellent speakers, leather seats, very sporty look. Steering and handling is excellent. You just gotta maintain the vehicle."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, December 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 04 in 04, first new car I ever owned. Yesterday I was in an accident in it and broadsided a pickup truck that ran a stop sign. Both air bags went off. My 13 yr old son was a passenger in the front. He had no injuries, I am sore in the chest from the airbag, but otherwise fine. I loved my car. Gas mileage was great, handling was great, style was wonderful. The car never needed anything other than brake pads, a sensor for the fan on the heater and tie rod ends. It did use a little oil, so had to keep an eye on that, no leaks, just burned it I guess. After 4 years of HARD driving it was still the most dependable car I ever owned. I will miss it deeply. As for the accident, I couldn't have been more luckier and my good old Stratus protected us well. The hood and front took all the impact and the air bags and seat belts worked just as they should. I will miss it deeply. I would buy another one, but as I get older, it definitely was getting a little harder to get in and out being low to the ground and not a lot of head room for tall people. Farewell my faithful Stratus, may you rest in peace."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good on gas, reliable, and good looking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interior is awesome. Drives great and I've never had any problems! Great looking, too! Pretty good on gas as well."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautifully styled car, smooth and comfortable!"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the more reliable car I've had. It's never given my any problems, and I've only had minor repairs done on it. This car can move all day long, I've taken it on many long days and it just keeps truckin' along! I LOVE THIS CAR!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Stratus near Honolulu. See local deals