Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Dodge Stratus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 914 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 183 | Next

very reliable transportation

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a one owner car, has been well taken care of. Oil changes every 3-4000 miles. Transmission oil changes regularly, engine very clean, have put in a new timeing chain and water pump. brakes have been changed, new tires. very clean inside."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "clean in and out"

Cons: "small trunck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"THIS IS A CLEAN 2006 DODGE STRATUS. REAL GAS SAVER. THE CAR IS IN GREAT CONDITION IN AND OUT. AC, HEAT, ENGINE, TRANS. TIRES ARE IN GOOD WORKING CONDITION."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fair condition.

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"All this car needs is a caliper on the driver side, a wheel bearing on the passenger side, and the window power lock needs to be fixed too. Also, the front left fender is a little bent, rusted, and the paint is chipped from the tire falling off due to a michanical issue. Otherwise, this car is in good condition and drives well."

good dependable car

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "27 mpg, nice handling and ride quality"

Cons: "water pump and battery locations are dumb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Purchased with 99K miles. The only repairs needed were a front wheel bearing and a battery. BUT replacing the battery is a challenge. The battery is under the car in front of the left front wheel. jack up the car remove the wheel remove the cover panel, remove hold in bracket and slide out the battery. Reverse the procedure to install. The only other potential problem is the water pump. It is inside the front cover of the motor. If the seal on the pump leaks, your coolant goes into the engine oil. If you check your oil frequently and detect a problem, the repair is costly. Should you find out the hard way about a pump failure, JUNK THE CAR."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car. Would purchase another.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great size, handles beautifully, style, looks good"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would purchase another but was gifted another vehicle. This vehicle handles beautifully and with 4 studded tires, I did not find a place it would not go on snow and ice."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 183 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Stratus near Honolulu. See local deals