Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Dodge Stealth

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 1991 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Unlike any other

By on Thursday, December 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"There isn't much out there quite like a Twin Turbo Stealth / 3000GT. It has almost every feature imaginable for a 1992 model car. During the first 6 months of ownership, each time you tinker with the car, you learn of another feature you wouldn't think the car would have. If you are poor, a turbocharged Stealth is not the car for you and you must not let your lust for it overcome you. It seems to be built quite well and reliable, but when something does go wrong, it is expensive to fix. In my opinion, the common mechanical issues these cars have are the result of abuse and hard driving due to their sporty nature. And also, these cars have so many parts throughout--the adjustable suspension, variable tone exhaust, all wheel drive, all wheel steering, 2 turbochargers, 2 intercoolers, big fat tires, anti-lock brakes, pneumatic clutch assist, consealed headlights plus more I am forgetting. So with all this stuff, chances of something somewhere going wrong is greater than that of a much simpler Geo Metro. It handles awesome, it is very fast, traction is not an issue in rain or dry pavement, and to lose control of it, you have to be doing something incredibly stupid. A hard launch will spin all four wheels on dry pavement... but that can't be good for the car. With the automatic climate controls, my feet never get cold, I never get too hot. The radio stays working when you turn the key off until you open the door, the headlights do something similar to the radio's function, It may as well not have a rear seat. Trunk space is sufficient, but very shallow. The rear seats fold down for extra accomodability though. Getting in and out isn't the easiest. Head room is okay. The doors open and close like a brand new 2009 car. Gas mileage is around 21-25 mpg... usually 23. The car requires dedication to own, and a good job helps, too."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best machine that I have ever owned of any type

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Too hot for your average Joe."

Cons: "It's not your grandmothers car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my baby. I bought it when it was new, and as a pilot, I took care of it as if it were an aircraft. It has 153,000 on it, and with Castrol and Slick 50 in the engine, it still checks out within the new perimeters. The only maintenance other than ancillary items being replaced is the front end oil seals. Truly a great car if properly maintained."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"ive had mine for going on 8 yrs now and i still stand to what i said i WILL NEVER SELL IT ever. even to this day i have people ask me where they can find one mine is a 92 es not even the better trim everything stock and i keep it looking good. looks better than most cars even today yes year models and all. great car just parts are pricey and hard to work on other than that still my favorit car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

dream ride

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"built for speed with mitsubishi3000gt 24v duel ohc fwd handles like a go cart out performs most cars in both highway and city conditions.gas great with super high test who could ask for more in such a sporty field/class"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tons of fun

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had these cars for some years now and without a doubt, I can say they are the most fun to drive. They have the power and handling to support anybody's drive, and the looks are pretty nice to. They only downside is there is very little room to work in the engine bay so you need a lot of patience to do the wrench work. All in all a great car for the value as long as your are willing to do the required scheduled maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Stealth near Honolulu. See local deals