Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Dodge Ram Van 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 127 Ratings for the 1995 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great family vehicle

By on Sunday, June 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought our van new in 1995 as a low-end conversion with plush chairs and oak trim, and have used it extensively for family travel, vacations, hauling trailers, and a couple military moves cross country. The mileage has been steady at 15 mpg - not great by any measure, but given all the different conditions and jobs we've had it do we can't complain. It is finally starting to show it's age now with some body rust, and a few engine problems have cropped up. Nothing serious - leaking manifold gasket this year, break lines and fuel lines in 2004, and the transmission had to be replaced at around 70k miles in 2002. All in all we really like our van, and the two kids who basically grew up in the van want us to keep it forever! If it weren't for the expected growth of maintenance costs and the low mileage we just might keep it forever. I recommend this van for family travelers."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dodge Ram Van

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"Comfortable. Valves burned out at 77K miles. Way too soon for that to happen. Conversion is nice and comfortable. Mileage at 13 mpg and a 6 cylinder is horrible."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's the "can-do" van

By on Monday, February 02, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Had our van 9 years. We've hauled everything from people to construction materials over the years and we've loved the versatility. It holds eight people and eight bikes--what other vehicle can do that!It has great power, and better leg room than the Ford or Chevy vans, but we don't like the plcement of the seat belts--hard to tighten up a car seat properly. Not had major mechanical problems until 97,000 miles, but had small annoying problems like the fuses burning out frequently and the seat adjustment handles breaking."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality Vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very good van. Runs great, though it will run hot in the summertime. Great re-sale value. Not recommended if you have to get inside parking garages on a daily basis. Has a very wide turning radius. Perfect for painters, electricians, construction jobs, and other trades."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Luxury Van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is far better than a Ford Econoline that I used to own and I drove that van for 9 years. This Dodge looks good, drives well and is just as spacious as my previous Ford van. There are no blind spots either with the parabolic mirrors I've attached to the break away side mirrors. I've been able to haul furniture and boxes of stuff by removing the seats and laying down a 4X8 sheet of plywood over the carpeted floor. It is really a multi-purpose vehicle. I get a lot of compliments on how sporty it looks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram Van 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals