Go

1999 Dodge Ram Van 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 1995 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Great Luxury Van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is far better than a Ford Econoline that I used to own and I drove that van for 9 years. This Dodge looks good, drives well and is just as spacious as my previous Ford van. There are no blind spots either with the parabolic mirrors I've attached to the break away side mirrors. I've been able to haul furniture and boxes of stuff by removing the seats and laying down a 4X8 sheet of plywood over the carpeted floor. It is really a multi-purpose vehicle. I get a lot of compliments on how sporty it looks."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, May 4, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love how sitting high keeps headlites out of my eyes. Great for towing my boat or my trailer. Plenty of power and has been very dependable. Have owned from 1998 until 2010 and it's the best vehicle I've ever had."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding, clean, 7-passenger

By on Sunday, June 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"All leather interior, passenger seats recline, back bench seat motor driven for cargo or sleeping area, VCR, television, ceiling mirror, adjustable window blinds, passenger A/C controls, front center console, arm rests, trailer hitch, body excellent condition as has been kept covered in driveway when not in use. Uses regular gas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"250,000 miles and still as strong as the day i bought it.Use for work under extreme weight every day!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

unreal

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"van has been for the most part good until this past april..started getting computer codes of e-vap leaks then it was a journey from one shop to the next on tring to fix that..after many trips and lots of money they replace some hoses..now it doesnt want to run right it acts like it wants to cut off and the code now is misfire in cylinder number 5 and 8 and magiclly no one can fix it or tell me what is wrong so its in another shop for another week. Horrible people to deal with and its sad when the maker of a vehilce cant even fix it..they have thrown their hands in the air. good luck to all that have problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram Van 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement