Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Dodge Ram Van 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 127 Ratings for the 1995 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

I own this van

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Let me just say when it come to hauling a 18' boat to the lake it does it with 5 people sitting comfortably. It's helped me out at football games when it comes to tailgating. GO BROWNS!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Old Reliable

By on Monday, August 03, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third full size dodge van and I have never had an engine or transmission problem with any. Always liked the passenger van because I could use it for my business or family travel. Sold the business several years ago but the truck is so handy and reliable and paid for that I kept it. A true gas guzzler but hey, I don't have a fifty mile commute each day. Worth its weight in gold!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

most useful vehicle ever owned

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have used this van for vacation, going skiing, pulling a boat, hauling cargo, everyday driving, you name it. It has come in handy so many times. with young children on a trip you can get up and move around. the back seat lays down for lounging. I have been very happy with the quality and reliability and comfort of this vehicle. My kids are growing up and I am into sport cars now so I am reluctatlly selling mine off. I know the time will come when I will say, man I wish I had that van right now but, you can only have so many cars so I must move on."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dodge Ram Van 2500

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE this van! This baby loves the open road. On cruise control it just flies smoothly from LA to Phoenix in about 4.5 hours. The sound system is great, with 95,000 miles all the power equipment runs flawlessly....I can seat 6-7 people comfortably (the rear A/C freezes people out) PLUS luggage for 7 people. High up off the road and nice ABS system. Great vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have owned this van for a couple of years. It has 178,000 miles on it and is still running strong! The only problems we have had is the that the air has gone out and it gets terrible gas milage. But other than that it is a great vehicle!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram Van 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals