Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2066 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love It

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,362

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and Powerfull"

Cons: "Poor fuel milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has plenty of style and power just wish it got better fuel milage"

8 years and 78,000 miles and not a single issue.

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, power, great handling heavily loaded"

Cons: "Wind noise, harsh ride unloaded, squeaks/rattles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have made four coast to coast trips pulling an 11.500 lb. fifth wheel, and have not had a single issue with this truck. Fuel economy is fantastic, averaging 16 MPG while towing, 25-26 MPG highway driving bob-tail, and average 18/19 MPG combined city/highway driving. Truck does have more wind noise, squeaks, rattles and harsher ride than comparable Ford or Chevy, but reliability, ease of DIY service, and fuel economy make it a winner."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Selling because of husband passed.

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low mileage, dual cab,, 8ft lined bed, spacious"

Cons: "Rust on sides, bump on bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good running vehicle replaced transmission less than 1000.00 on it. I had it done by a local service station. It is a new tranny. It has rust on both sides of rear wheel bases. It also has a bump on chrome bumper. Looks and runs great. Too big for me as I'm 5ft tall and don't need a family or work vehicle."

Great truck!

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only issue I had was that the front bearings are of a bad design, had to be replaced a few times."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best I ever owned!

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "it handles well, has a lot of space!"

Cons: "seats are not as comfy as I'd like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my daughter takes our pic (my truck and I)

"Bought brand new in September 2008. Was not a Dodge fan but they beat Ford and GM's price so I went with it and now I'm glad I did! All I had to do so far is replace the battery last year and replace the tires!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my daughter takes our pic (my truck and I)

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals