Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2023 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 405 | Next

has been a good truck,but very prone to rusting

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "i enjoy driving it"

Cons: "rust,gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"i like the styling of this truck,(2002)-possible classic in the future.it will be hard to find a rust free one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Completly dissapointed

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Cumins engine and the outside styling looks nice."

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Well besides the Cummins Completely disappointing. I'll try to remember all the issues I've had with this piece of junk. Mind you its almost 9 years old with 45k on it and completely out of warranty NOW. 1. Transmission leaks 2. A/C (FREON) leaks Both fixed at the dealer 4 times... both still leaking, now out of warranty 3. Electric seat gear (Plastic) stripped out $500.00 to replace seat unit, jury rigged from a motor I bought from Amazon. 4. Left rear seal at wheel leaked fixed myself. 5. pulls to the right, told I need an $800.00 offset ball joint to fix it. 6. I'm sure there is a #6 but cant remember rite now. Ride is bumpy... i know its a truck, but feels like I might just bounce out of my lane sometimes. only pros are the Cumins engine and the outside styling looks nice."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good truck rides a little rough!

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a very tuff truck IT PULLS MY 19 FT BASS BOAT MUCH BETTER THAN MY 01 CHEVROLET TRUCK WITH THE 4.3 engine but it does ride a little rough:-"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Would not recommend, lots of problems

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too many problems

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great price. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not reliable. Lots of problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Hated to get rid of truck loved it at first had to replace heater core water pump and engine light came on a lot the last straw was when the head gasket went on it. I did not want to put any more money into it. So I reluctantly. Sold it.if I get another truck it will be a. Chevy ford or a. Toyota"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best New truck I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good styling, Awesome performance."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ordered this truck in the spring of 2007. Other than maintenance it has had one new front hub. Truck regularly tow's 6000lb trailer. Hemi runs awsome highway mileage is 18 to 20 mpg. I can't say enough good about this truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 405 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals