Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1998 Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1193 Ratings for the 1994 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

never again

By on Monday, July 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Roomy interior."

Cons: "not much power, lots of upkeep for only 95000 mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Owned this vehicle since new. Have had to replace both front and rear bumpers due to rust. Transmissions been slipping for 20000 miles, air just quit working. The 5.2 liter isn't nearly enough power for a truck this size. I have babied this thing since I bought it and lots of upkeep. Rusting like mad no matter I wax it every single year. I have a Toyota highlander with 126,000 miles and not one problem."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Toughest truck you can own-rides good dependable

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beats my Chevy hands down"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Bought new, all maintenance accomplished by Dodge

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth running and very well maintained."

Cons: "Side mirrors are manually adjustable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked in a campground.

"dealers, replaced transmission at 169000. Excellent condition. tires like new (6). Has been repainted completely and decal applied. Recently serviced, coolant, air/oil/filters. Vehicle interior and exterior condition is excellent. Vehicle has a tow package and a Reese 5th wheel hitch assembly. A new dash assembly was recently installed as the original had developed a crack. Vehicle runs very smooth and is a pleasure to drive. Have pulled a 5th wheel trailer over the past few years and it pulls with no effort."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Parked in a campground.

Power House Pickup

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Built for man easy for woman to drive."

Cons: "Paint peels. Tranny needed rebuilt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this pickup 9 years. It drives great. Rides great. Has all the power I ever needed. 2 cons..Tranny needed rebuilt at 83000 miles which is normal. Paint peeled off in hunks around 7 yrs. Water pump needed replaced this yr. Other than that engine runs smooth. Sounds good. No other problems. A pickup built for the man and woman alike. Used around the farm, for shopping or hauling horse trailers. Never let me down or left me standed. My kind of vehicle!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cummins Power

By on Tuesday, October 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 254,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great power, fuel economy, reliability."

Cons: "Front end, IE tie rods, ball joint. Upgrade toMOOG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this truck for two years now, Ive always been a cummins fan. This truck has been reliable and powerful. I have the original transmission, replaced all injectors at 234K and have had the injection pump in since 145K had a Fuel pressure guage installed so I can save my injection pump from failure again. They pull very well, I just love climbing wolfcreek with 12K it just does not struglle one bit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals