Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1193 Ratings for the 1994 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Bought new, all maintenance accomplished by Dodge

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth running and very well maintained."

Cons: "Side mirrors are manually adjustable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked in a campground.

"dealers, replaced transmission at 169000. Excellent condition. tires like new (6). Has been repainted completely and decal applied. Recently serviced, coolant, air/oil/filters. Vehicle interior and exterior condition is excellent. Vehicle has a tow package and a Reese 5th wheel hitch assembly. A new dash assembly was recently installed as the original had developed a crack. Vehicle runs very smooth and is a pleasure to drive. Have pulled a 5th wheel trailer over the past few years and it pulls with no effort."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Parked in a campground.

Power House Pickup

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Built for man easy for woman to drive."

Cons: "Paint peels. Tranny needed rebuilt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this pickup 9 years. It drives great. Rides great. Has all the power I ever needed. 2 cons..Tranny needed rebuilt at 83000 miles which is normal. Paint peeled off in hunks around 7 yrs. Water pump needed replaced this yr. Other than that engine runs smooth. Sounds good. No other problems. A pickup built for the man and woman alike. Used around the farm, for shopping or hauling horse trailers. Never let me down or left me standed. My kind of vehicle!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cummins Power

By on Tuesday, October 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 254,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great power, fuel economy, reliability."

Cons: "Front end, IE tie rods, ball joint. Upgrade toMOOG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this truck for two years now, Ive always been a cummins fan. This truck has been reliable and powerful. I have the original transmission, replaced all injectors at 234K and have had the injection pump in since 145K had a Fuel pressure guage installed so I can save my injection pump from failure again. They pull very well, I just love climbing wolfcreek with 12K it just does not struglle one bit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Hard working powerhouse

By on Tuesday, September 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Brute strength, fuel economy, cost effective"

Cons: "Lift Pump and Tranmission need attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought as vehicle to get me to and from work with economy, and still give full function for frequent towing. Power to spare. Does everything it is asked to do. A wise 24v owner will plan and budget accordingly. Stock lift pump is weak. Replace with FASS or Airdog, or plan on replacing the VP44 injection pump (1800+). Budget for a set of gauges, (EGT, BOOST, TRANS TEMPERATURE, but most of all, fuel pressure between lift pump and VP44. Auto transmission will handle stock to mild HP and TQ levels. You can improve with deep pan, valve body or shift kit (Trans-G0) and torque converter. Mild upgrades of 50HP injectors and computer box will live. Much more than this will require transmission build including aforementioned valve body, torque converter, plus extra clutches and billet input shaft, at a minimum. 2500-5000 for built transmission. Spend the few hundred bucks on all fluids, fuel filter, etc. Many models will "run out of fuel" at 1/4 tank. Pickup tube gets rattled loose. You still have fuel, but nothing to pumps. Fix, or fill tank accordingly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle reliable

By on Sunday, August 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4x4 makes for a fun truck to drive"

Cons: "a bit of a stiff ride sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"gooseneck everything works good tires well maintained on a regular basis. would not hesitate to take on long trips...gets 17 t0 24 miles a gallon.airbags adjustable steering wheel electric seats plenty of room behind seats good size middle console can seat 3 in front has cup holders .truck is white."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals