Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1133 Ratings for the 1994 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 227 | Next

Great Truck, Reliable Tough Work Truck

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good work truck but comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Interior design - interior parts prone to crack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new and have had very few problems. I have used for hauling just about everything and it is still running fine with 235,000 miles. My only complaint was the steering always seems to have too much play and was loose compared to other trucks."

If you want a TRUCK...can't beat this one...

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, hauls/tows anything, comfortable"

Cons: "gas mileage, parallel parking..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this truck for 6 years and I love it! I rides great, is comfortable inside, has tons of room. I use it for carpentry work.. Has a shell with my tools inside and a lumber rack. I can haul anything, and have. I have a dump trailer that got overloaded once and had, counting the weight of the trailer, over 14000 pounds behind me. It pulled it fine. Other than the fact that it gets poor mileage, which one would expect with a truck of this size, I love everything about it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck: works and looks good...and reliable

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pulling power, looks, comfort, reliability"

Cons: "Low gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck for us, hauling horses Fl. to Vt on the flats and hills. Only two repairs so far: a fuel "something" ($250) and 2nd gear band ($400). Body has been good and interior (leather) has held up well, no tears or discolorations. Pulls 12,000# up a steep class IV road in VT in 4W low like nothing. The road ride is super at 70mph, pulling the trailer easily. Can be rough ride off-road,but to be expected. And, this is a great looking truck and very comfortable for long,long rides. The mileage is poor (8mpg pulling and 10 w/o trailer and horses), but the trade-off is the pulling power, no matter what you encounter. Uses reg. gas."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice reliable truck, clean interior,some rust

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,450

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "some rust on ext."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"trucks runs and drives great...has new wheel bearings in front and new drivers side axle joint...85% all terrain tires. interior is excellent..some rust on the outside. I can send pics directly to interested parties.. truck can be seen in Brimley, mich"

dependable heavy hauler

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this truck for three years with no major mechanical problems. I did have to put on a fuel lift pump, and went aftermarket (air dog ) as the truck was modified before my purchase. I do a lot of heavy towing (30-36000 lbs gvwr. )with this truck, It has a manual trans so I rated comfort and convenience on the low side ,but I wasn't looking for those features when I purchased it. I do keep it very well maintained as I make my living with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 227 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details