Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Dodge Ram 3500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1963 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 393 | Next

04 Ram 1500 QC 4x4 Hemi

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and powerful"

Cons: "very bad on gas consumption without a tuner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this truck for 9 years and has always started and run exceptionally! At 60k the egr valve needed replacement and the only other 3 times the check engine light came on was due to the gas cap seal drying out and needing to be replaced. The Hemi has plenty of power for passing, towing, or just jumping around other trucks who think they are quick. I have always been a stickler for maintenance and I firmly believe that is why I have an outstandingly reliable vehicle. I have to add that the transmissions on these trucks need more frequent fluid changes than the maintenance schedule suggests. I also have to keep cross-drilled high performance rotors on the truck due to the heat in vegas they will and do warp due to the 70% stopping in front on the 04's. Also added a tuner for gas mileage and to manipulate shift points and torque management to prolong the life of the transmission as well as the responsiveness and drivability. Makes for a fun-to-drive and capable truck!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

03 DODGE RAM 1500

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PLENTY OF POWER"

Cons: "CITY DRIVING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAD THIS TRUCK FOR 8 YEARS. HAD NO ISSUES WITH IT. I HAD ALL THE OTHERS BUT THIS IS THE BEST BY FAR. HEMI IS THIRSTY IN TOWN, BUT HIGHWAY IS 17.PLENTY OF POWER PULLING MY 34' CAMPER."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Good tough truck

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Tough truck, dependable, interior could be nicer, ride is rough on bumpy roads."

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough!! Dependable!!"

Cons: "Gas Mileage. The Hemi stays thirsty!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been bullet proof! I bought this truck new in 2004. I had a bearing go out in the rear right after I purchased it. That is all that has gone wrong so far. The 5.7 liter Hemi is a beast. The only negative thing I can say is that the gas mileage should be better. In 2011 I bought a new truck and gave this one to my step son. He has wrecked a couple of times and only the Lord knows what else he has put her through but she just keeps on going. What a tough truck!"

Very, very good vehicle. Great engine.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great towing capacity. Great fuel mileage if not heavily loaded. Most dependable vehicle I've ever owned,"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 393 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals