Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Dodge Ram 3500 Mega Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 315 Ratings for the 2009 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Love my TRUCK!!!!

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,507

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Truck!!!!!"

Cons: "Minor wear and tear NO CONS on my end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Baby right after a bath and wax!!!

"I had a 2000 Dodge Ram before I bought this truck in Feb of this year. Loved my old one too, Just wanted an upgrade to power windows, locks ect and four doors. This truck runs and sounds great the only issue I have a minor things such as the plastic piece that holds the windows buttons has already came loose, the power plugs for 12v are loose, and the windsheild washer line has already broke ( this happened on my old ram as well)-- Other then the minor things (which this is a 5 year old truck) this truck is amazing.!!!! I would recommend a Ram to anyone and personally I will not ever own anything but a RAM!!!"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

My Baby right after a bath and wax!!!

very good and clean with low miles

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great truck does not look used"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good truck clean super shape inside and out low miles worth every penny"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I purchased it for24800. it still books for 18+"

Cons: "no cons for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never had any problems, not even aflat tire."

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

BEST VALUE FOR HEMI POWER, SMOOTH RUNNING, SMART

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine is a 2009 Sport Crew cab with the Hemi, leather, moonroof, heated steering wheel, heated/cooled seats, Alpine Sound, Uconnect, and I bought it with 93k miles! Runs and drives GREAT! The amenities are awesome, Dodge did this one right!"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Well worth the $$'s...great ride.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and well-priced"

Cons: "NA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2009 Dodge Ram has been one of the best trucks I have owned. Smooth ride and low compartment noise. The Hemi engine has plenty of power and at 20+ miles/gallon on the highway, it is a well-built motor. The interior is well-designed with plenty of leg room for the backseat passengers and also plenty of hidden storage. Overall, great vehicle and will definitely continue driving a Dodge."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever had. Hands down.

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort for all riders. Strong and reliable motor"

Cons: "MPG will always be a factor with this engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ride is so smooth and comfortable that even my wife loves it. MPG is what I expected for a working truck. Roomy for all riders and quiet for a truck."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

excellent towing truck

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck's towing capacity is way under rated..i have been towing with this dodge 5.7 hemi since I bought it brand new with no major problems other than recalls..towing a fifth whl cross country and back, it realy was a true test of power on the flats and climbing 7,800 to 12,000 ft mountains that showed me what this truck is realy made of..round trip was 6,800 hundred miles with no problems....I love this 2009 dodge quad cab 5.7 hemi..ps:i owned a 1997 dodge ram 360 magnum..sold it and it had 300,000 miles of towing miles on it..."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best truck for any type of trailer

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to seee out and great to drive."

Cons: "all trucks need more head room for tall persons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

4x4 laramie mega cab, dark brown with gold specks,

"this truck is made for family or work. with sirus tv 3 channels, in back when moving or stopped, in front also when stopped. grill guard, window deflectors for rain. plenty of leg room in back with reclining seats, and storage."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

4x4 laramie mega cab, dark brown with gold specks,

Terrific truck, even better on long distance

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect long distance vehicle, comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck since August of 2010 and it has been everything I could ask for and more. Perfect truck for those long road trips and the perfect truck for carrying all the loads of dirt, wood, doors, mulch, sod, you name it. Haven't had any mechanical issues, knock on wood, and have only brought it into the shop for manufacture recalls and oil changes. I have even driven this truck, fully loaded with a traitor fully loaded with a full tank of gas from VA to MA and made the entire trip without once stopping for gas!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck for Snow, Tow, Or Go!

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,255

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck,great hauler, comfortable ride:"

Cons: "Mpg, parking spaces,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought truck new,it has been a real good truck, mpg could be better, but I have that lead foot Diease. The is very capable of hauling 8' sheets with the tail up or down. This truck has a 3:92 rear so it can haul with max tow in area of 8200 lbs. I have been long distance with it (1,500+) on more than a few times and I found it to be a very comfortable ride, as long as you realize you are in a big truck. My previous vehicle was an Audi, now it doesn't ride anywhere close to the Audi, but in the trips I took I was able able to get out and walk around without my back killing me. Okay I know you want to how fast and gas milage. Here it goes. Best mpg on a trip I ever got was 21.9 mpg,it was spring time so no AC was running, I was moving 85+ most of the way so that's not bad. Now the bad city mpg. In winter it is worse, as I always warm my vehicle up for 2-3 minutes, so winter gets 13.9 to maybe 14.5. Spring and summer, even with the AC you can add 2 - 3.5 more miles per gallon. How fast well there are not many 6 cylinder cars and a few 8 cylinders stock that can't catch it off the line, that big rear will burn some gas but you can haul just about any trailer trailer etc without any problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Mega Cab near Honolulu. See local deals