Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Dodge Ram 3500 Mega Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1997 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 400 | Next

Very well cared for

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Built like a real truck.never a lick of trouble ."

Cons: "Gas gas gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has been babied since day one.only used to tow 2 weeks in its whole life.due for its 3rd synthetic oil change.never been beat up or on.needs to be buffed out.everything you need nothing you don't."

Great job site work truck - nice interior also

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,790

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong truck but nice inside for personal use"

Cons: "it is silver in color"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a camper shell to keep items secure. Has a sliding tray in bed of truck for ease of access to tools and equipment. Has a heavy duty trailer hitch"

I love this truck... best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent milage 23-24 in city driving. Pulls my horses without any difficulty...hardly know they are there."

One-of-a-kind one-of-a-kind

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "20 miles per gallon, great ride,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2005 Dodge with commins diesel 5.9L solar yellow clear coat paint Laramie package leather trimmed bench seats heated front seats, completely undercoating, sprayed in bedliner, hood scoop, chrome steps, edge juice with attitude monitor, black bed cover, mudflaps and chrome tailgate protector with steel Owens toolbox."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The ultimate truck

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,780

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The 6.7 Cummins starts EASILY on coldest WV morn's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased it new. Drive it right and get 20mpg. Comfort, convenience, and class. Mega cab-roomiest out there. Tires wear perfectly straight. Exhaust brake-awesome, great for all driving situations. Touch one button to activate, remains on standby, comes on automatically when you let off the fuel. Has smoothest cruise control I've ever driven, 'course I'm only 65. Fill the 6-cd changer, sit back, enjoy, relax, or take your choice of Sirius Satt. Music. With u-connect and Satt. directions you're never late or lost. Heated seats warm that leather right up in cold weather"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 400 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 3500 Mega Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details