Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2012 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 403 | Next

Great truck!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Powerful"

Cons: "Older"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Will probably never sale. Had no idea it held it value so well. Love the cummins!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Still my baby!!!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable hard working truck"

Cons: "gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought my first hemi sport in 2004, since then the only thing i have changed is all oils regularly the battery and fuel pump. other than that i have never owned a better truck since then. this year i bought the 2014 hemi sport and hoping it turns out as good as its daddy in the garage.."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One owner - me.

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a very good truck. Smooth ride. We get fantastic comments on this vehicle. Has never given any problems. Wheels has chrome covers."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

not good long term

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "ride"

Cons: "cheap interior, small plastic parts not long term"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"at 94000 cracked head, blown head gasket. back door lock plstic attachment failed poor design. gas guage failed"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, tows amazing"

Cons: "Steering loose,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck since 2004. The only problems ever experienced were those which I created. Ran fuel too low and damaged lift pump. I don't plan on buying another truck. The body style is dated now, but the truck is just so reliable. Tows like a champ. Steering could be improved however there are several aftermarket braces to resolve this issue. Great truck"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 403 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals