Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Dodge Ram 2500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1143 Ratings for the 1994 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 229 | Next

Bought New. Loved it since I got it.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, rides great."

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Reluctantly bought it new in 2000. Loved it after that. Ran great. Looked great. My issue was gas mileage. Remember in early 2000's, gas was "less expensive" So it hurts a lot more now to fill it up. 18 gal. tank at $4.00/gal. Drove like a car. Have replaced tires, alternator, and fuel pump. Also changed some front suspension parts, but overall this baby was a good vehicle. Very dependable."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice tr. 2nd owner. Well mantained. Nice camper.

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Good tr for someone. No problems. Everything OK."

Cons: "Could have better milage, but they're trucks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 76 & live in a mostly retired park. (Escapees RV Club). Bought Dodge tr almost 4 yrs ago. Ladies husband died. She made me buy it with her price because I had helped her so much. Only put new battery in it & had it serviced. Put new radiator in it about a yr ago. I only put about 4000 miles on it. When I saw the black Eddie Bauer Ford Expedition, I had to have it, so I bought it immediately. The Dodge tr is nice,looks & runs good, but I don't need it anymore & it's costing me insurance. Plates will be due soon. I've always had good luck with it.What should I ask for it? Thanks."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

my dodge

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,098

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my dodge

"cant complain"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my dodge

worst vehicle i ever owned

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "no drive train failure yet."

Cons: "poor quality paint and interior, engine underpower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"second dodge truck I've owned. Complete paint failure after 4 years - washed regularly. Dash started cracking and falling apart in the 5th year. Truck struggles to maintain 60 mph on highway, severely underpowered. Gas mileage averages 12-14 mpg. Payload capacity is nonexistent. My 1987 Dodge had the same problems. This is the last Dodge product I will ever own."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

like my 1995 I had transmission problem 1300.00 ea

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4x4 low very strong when needed, int quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a 4x2 1995 transmission went at 164K. My 2002 4x4 had a transmission problem at 116K. Changed all fluids etc. on time through the years bought both brand new. Interior held up great on both trucks."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 229 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals