Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2024 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 405 | Next

great work truck

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "value, quality, handling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck since new in 2008. I have been impressed with the dependability and quality. I have used this to drive cross country several times and never had an issue. Drives very smooth and has power when I need it."

has been a good truck,but very prone to rusting

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "i enjoy driving it"

Cons: "rust,gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"i like the styling of this truck,(2002)-possible classic in the future.it will be hard to find a rust free one."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Completly dissapointed

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Cumins engine and the outside styling looks nice."

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Well besides the Cummins Completely disappointing. I'll try to remember all the issues I've had with this piece of junk. Mind you its almost 9 years old with 45k on it and completely out of warranty NOW. 1. Transmission leaks 2. A/C (FREON) leaks Both fixed at the dealer 4 times... both still leaking, now out of warranty 3. Electric seat gear (Plastic) stripped out $500.00 to replace seat unit, jury rigged from a motor I bought from Amazon. 4. Left rear seal at wheel leaked fixed myself. 5. pulls to the right, told I need an $800.00 offset ball joint to fix it. 6. I'm sure there is a #6 but cant remember rite now. Ride is bumpy... i know its a truck, but feels like I might just bounce out of my lane sometimes. only pros are the Cumins engine and the outside styling looks nice."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good truck rides a little rough!

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a very tuff truck IT PULLS MY 19 FT BASS BOAT MUCH BETTER THAN MY 01 CHEVROLET TRUCK WITH THE 4.3 engine but it does ride a little rough:-"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Would not recommend, lots of problems

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too many problems

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great price. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not reliable. Lots of problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Hated to get rid of truck loved it at first had to replace heater core water pump and engine light came on a lot the last straw was when the head gasket went on it. I did not want to put any more money into it. So I reluctantly. Sold it.if I get another truck it will be a. Chevy ford or a. Toyota"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 405 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals