Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2050 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great MPG, great towing, lousy manual shifting

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sis a work horse"

Cons: "lousy manual shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great MPG, great towing, lousy manual shifting. hydraulic clutch and flywheel replaced early. still a good value"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Power to spare!

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles great, very few mechanical problems."

Cons: "None that come to mind."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this truck for about 3 years...only has depreciated about $4k. We tow a 35 ft 5th wheel. I love the power of the Turbo Diesel. I have put about 30k miles on it...mostly towing. We did have to replace a couple of injectors last summer, but now it runs as strong as ever. I have had Ford and Chevy trucks but have been sold on Dodge after owning this."

love my truck

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,248

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only wish i had power windows and extending mirrors. other than that it drives like a sportscar in LA traffic. absolutely love my truck"

very reliable, with quick accler, 1 owner

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "9,500 plus taxes"

Cons: "seats six with tow package"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new, one owner never any troube,serves as a family car as well as p/u registered and smogged thru Nov 2015."

Have owned 11 years with minimal issues.

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability. Great traction with AWD."

Cons: "a little rust after 11 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only service issues related to wheel bearings. Absolutely no engine problems in 11 years. A little rust here and there now...but not bad for Minnesota pickup. Mileage about 14mpg..what I expected. Laramie interior very comfortable."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals