Go

2003 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 2151 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 431 | Next

Last year it turned into a money pit!

By on Friday, November 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"In the last 14 months...Two front wheel bearings, right axle and Cv joint and boot, brake lines rusted through, rear end went out and The AC Compressor went out was told the transfer case was going bad. I was told the Dodge Ram was known for a bad design on the prev. problems."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

NEVER AGAIN!!

By on Saturday, March 12, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought my 2004 dodge ram hemi truck in jan 2010 with 23,000 miles. I have had nothing but MAJOR problems with it..and i have no warrenty. My first problem was my rear differential was leaking..a 400 dollar job at dealership. Then it was my rear end..i spent 3100..yes 3100..dollars to fix it. My rear end was about to sieze. Then i failed inspection for bad ball joints, tie rods and wheel bearing. THEN i had to replace all 4 20 inche tires, and new breaks. I only have 35,000 miles on my truck right now. I hate my truck. I dont abuse her and always keep up with the maintence but she still fails me! I will NEVER EVER but a dodge truck again..i have already put in 6000 dollars to keep her going in the last year alone!! Truck buyers BEWARE!!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Big Disappointment

By on Thursday, November 11, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I've always drove Fords, but I purchased a Dodge because I thought it looked good and it was priced fairly. Also, my wife loved it so I let her talk me into buying it. Within the 7 months I've owned it I have put a new water pump, had a rotor resurfaced, AC motor go out, transmission go out (at 59,xxx miles), and EGR valve fail. This truck has been a huge disappointment and once it's sold I will never own another Dodge. It's back to the good old reliable Ford for me."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I bought it new in 04 and is best truck I've owned

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful and fun to drive. Still look like new."

Cons: "4x4 gear shifter on floor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Taken in Quebec City

"I love driving this truck. Just returned from Florida w/o any problems. Has been serviced by the Dealer since purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Taken in Quebec City

Very reliable

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power"

Cons: "14 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. 11 years and 180 k and no major issues. At 185 needed a new alternator and front bearing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 431 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement