Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2000 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1190 Ratings for the 1994 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 238 | Next

Has gotten me and others out of tough spots

By on Friday, November 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A real work horse of a truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck brand new in 1996. Spent 17 years driving this truck in Alaska, hunting, fishing, to and from work. Has never let me down or left me stranded. Even pulled a 25' fifth wheel with it for 5 years. All I ever did was keep the oil changed, joints lubricated and other regular maintenance. Only recently before moving to AZ did I have the differentials serviced. Built a 2 car garage onto our house and I used this truck to bring everything to the job site except trusses and sheetrock. It is a work horse and still runs strong."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever had for pulling 5th wheel RV

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "best overall"

Cons: "dash boord cracked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck for pulling 14300 lb. RV"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

million mile truck... 100,000 mile transmission

By on Thursday, November 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 348,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "million mile motor, pulling power, fuel economy"

Cons: "weak transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck, it will pull anything you put behind it... until the 5th gear nut lets go in the transmission then you are stuck going 50 mph until you get to where you can stop or get to your destination after several added hours and swap the nv4500 and put a big truck transmission in. once that is done you can go a million miles. aside from some minor electrical issues the engine has been unstoppable and the horsepower easy to bolt on. the cab is simple, no expensive useless seat heaters, no pesky bells and whistles, just a good simple truck. pulling a 14,000 lb trailer up mountain passes my worst fuel economy was up a 12 mile 6% grade (in 4th gear)and i still got 14 mpg in 110 degree weather. I have lightly modified the engine and am getting 332hp@2500 rpm at the wheels and 687 ft lbs torque @1900 rpm"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Real true work truck

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great truck! Poor mpg but has unreal power. only bad thing is the electrical is a joke. pwr windows,seat ect. are always failing. radio works when it wants too. Great for hauling and pulling trailers. lags a bit going uphill and not much get up and go. But still a great work horse. 140,000 miles and still going strong!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

updated fuelsystem

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fuel pump has been updated to in the tank from on side of engine. Injection pump replaced about 5ooo miles ago cam and fly wheel sensors at same time. Leer topper"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 238 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals