Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 1163 Ratings for the 1994 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 233 | Next

The BEST EVER

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it looks like a 2500"

Cons: "trans, trans , trans and i think the trans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1996 Dodge Ram 1500 club cab 4x4 5.9 8ft bed Great truck tow stock cars to Canada and bobcats, pallets of sod and salt you name it, it does it .. The bad..... Trans had 3 swaps two 3speeds last one was a 4speed since new. Miner rust around fenders and doors...Other then that really great truck!!!"

perfect tow vehicle, work truck, comfort,

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never a repair at 79,000miles. good looking truck and solid design and real metal build. Diesel engine still being broke in and good fuel mileage. powerful engine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best Truck I ever drove.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great mileage, runs good, looks good."

Cons: "Too much PLASTIC inside interior Console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Chriddy's Rig

"Very comfortable for a Truck, Great handling and performance. Excellent fuel mileage although it's a Diesel.This was handed down from my father who passed away right after he bought and I took his place in enjoying it for the past 12 years."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Chriddy's Rig

Very reliable. Well built.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable....very little maintenance required."

Cons: "none--meets all expectations."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Been very reliable. Few breakdowns...just repairs for normal wear & tear. Not a fancy truck....but everything that worked in 2000 still works today including AC, heat, cruise, power steering."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Work horse. Well taken care of engine, etc.

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,359

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

horse trailer and camper puller

"trailer puller, good mileage, long bed, deisel engine"

horse trailer and camper puller

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 233 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab near Honolulu. See local deals