Go

2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 2009 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

#1 1/2ton truck on the market

By on Monday, January 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"handles like a dream. Fast. Quiet ride, with all the bells and whistles."

By on Monday, January 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, January 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME Truck!!

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck about 6 months now and it is probably the best truck I have ever owned. The interior is well designed with very easy to reach buttons and controls. The stereo sounds decent enough for a factory stereo. I swapped mine out within the first month for some premium Kenwood 6x9s which fit easily in all four of the doors. The headlights are very clear and bright at night. I got the TRX4 Offroad package which beefs up the suspension. The Hemi screams with dual exhaust! You MUST get dual exhaust with a Hemi. Do yourself a favor! The cloth seats clean up really well when I take my dogs to the vet and give them the fur treatment. The only distant complaint that I can give is that the factory Goodyear tires are garbage. Dry pavement driving is okay but once you hit the wet roads/ice the Limited Slip Differential gets a little use. I would prefer that only happen in an emergency. I have had several trucks rely on the Limited Slip and while it maintains great control over the vehicle, the tires were a factor. This is not the fault of Chrysler/Dodge, as they manufacture trucks not tires. With a decent set of Bridgestone Dueler AT Revos on the truck, that was instantly all cleared up. Now I'm happy as can be. The ride is absolutely luxury-class, even when towing. I tow a two-motorcycle trailer with generator, tool box, and race fuel tank so I don't put much of the towing capacity to the test but with about 2500+ pounds on the back it doesn't even feel like anything is back there. I listened to the MyGig stereo with the 9 speaker array and for an entry level stereo as I would consider it, its just not worth the price tag. You can install your own navigation system, speakers, and sub for a fraction of what Dodge asks for. Plus, who really needs a hard drive in their stereo when so many of us have SD cards, MP3 players, and USB drives? Pass on the premium stereo, you can prolly do better Walmart speakers using basic hand tools and some patience. Crutchfield is of course my preferred method. Gas mileage averages about 17 MPG with 50% Highway driving and 50% City driving. I have seen as high as 19 MPG with all interstate driving for about 200 Miles. Truck cleans up real well and has many nice touches like the Dodge Ram logos strategically placed all over the truck like on the running boards and into the Dash. Even the center console got a nice logo with an upgraded package. True, Chevy gets better mileage but only cranks out 315 HP stock. The 09 Ram cranks out 390 HP stock. The truck accelerates into traffic VERY quickly and you can really notice the comfort of the ride when making turns and going over potholes. Bottom line: GET THIS TRUCK! IT DOESN'T DISAPPOINT!!"

outstading vehicle

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had the vehicle for 6 months with no service issues. MPG better than advertised. Love it."

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having this ram quad cab for 6 months i have no complaints. i am getting anywhere from 16 to 20 MPG and thats with the 5.7 Liter HEMI, which has more torque and overall power than any truck i have ever owned. The interior is great no problems. This truck is a head turner when i drive down the street, and thats on looks, not any exhaust. overall this is the best truck i have ever owned. i recommend it to anybody, whether you will be using it as a work-truck or an every day driver"

oooh my goodies

By on Sunday, December 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my 5th dodge truck since 02 and its the best one yet.....biggest improve is inside goodies and smoothness on ride..... love it."

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was a ford truck faithfull owner, untill I found this Dodge truck now Iam in love with the confort,power,looks,millage,stile,warranty,pulling power,stability."

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't say enough good things about my 2009 Crew Cab Laramie 4x4. I've had the truck 8 months now and have put on over 20,000kms. I love the fact the truck drives and rides like a dream. It's like a moving entertainment system and Dodge has all the right options. This is a very well thought out truck and will force the likes of Ford, Chevy, Toyota & Nissan to raise their game."

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

beats them all

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this thing 6 weeks and have already out 5000 miles on it. I drive 80 miles one way and love every minute of it. Great Hemi power with 20mpg's!!! I love my truck"

TRUCK OF THE YEAR

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TRADED IN 05 FORD LARIAT AND HAD NO REGRETS, FORD WAS A GREAT TRUCK BUT THIS NEW RAM HAS THEM ALL BEAT"

By on Wednesday, October 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Truck

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this truck for 3 mos. now and I have nothing but good things to say. Great riding, LOTS of power, and great room with the Crew Cab. Just today I pulled a 4000 pound air compressor through the mud and this truck did not hesitate.This is the best truck i've ever owned."

FUN TRUCK

By on Friday, October 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"GOING FROM MID SIZE TRUCK TO A LARGE RAM TAKES A LITTLE ADJUSTMENT BUT IN THE END I'M GETTING NEARLY THE SAME FUEL MILEAGE AS I WAS WITH MY 6 CYLINDER AND THE RIDE IS SO MUCH BETTER. THERE IS A 'WHOMP-WHOMP' AIR NOISE IF YOU LOWER A REAR PASSENGER WINDOW TOO LOW BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOY THIS TRUCK VERY MUCH. THIS IS FROM A LOYAL FORD OWNER - GO FIGURE......"

09 er

By on Sunday, October 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"work for dodge. they have done some nice work on this truck. i think they can find a little more in comfort."

Love that truck

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"All my friends own fords and chevy's and they have nothing but good things to say about my 2009 Ram 1500. After a few have driven it they love that truck and that makes me very happy about my decision to buy my Dodge."

Awesome Truck

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm loving my new dodge, great gas mileage with the Hemi and awesome power."

Former Chevy owner

By on Thursday, July 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 5 months and I have to say this is the best truck I have ever owned. Big Hemi power, lots of room and a better ride. It has it all. Dodge really did this one right."

GREAT

By on Thursday, July 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOOKS GREAT, MORE COMPLEMENTS ON THIS TRUCK THAN ANY I HAVE OWNED, GREAT MPG, PERFORMANCE AT ITS BEST, WILL PASS EVERYTHING INCLUDING A GAS STATION, BEST RIDING TRUCK IVE OWNED EVER"

2009 dodge ram 1500

By on Thursday, July 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the all new dodge is the best truck in the market right now"

By on Wednesday, July 1, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it! I drive 1000 highway miles per week and I have no complaints. The truck drives great, handles well on and off road, and in the rain (haven't had it in snow yet). I'm ranging over 600 miles on a tank of gas = 15 - 18 around town, 18 - 20 hwy (not bad for a full size pick-up). "Got a Hemi", and it kicks in when I need it to. Not a lot of them out there (ok by me, bad for Chrysler) so I'm still getting a ton of looks when I drive by. I can't think of any negatives, except for the stone chip by the drivers door and I wish I got the sliding rear window and the built in storage bins in the bed. I've had GM and Fords (love my F250) and test drove them all (distance driving too) and this really is the best truck out there at the moment. The $14 discount wasn't too shabby either. Strong recommendation."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement