Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 315 Ratings for the 2009 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Good truck until one thing goes wrong

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This truck was great until one thing went wrong. The it was all down hill from there. The worst part was that none of the first things that went wrong were major but the kept getting more and more major. I have owned this vehicle since it was new and washed it every weekend (inside and out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle,LOTS of power from Hemi

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would buy another"

Best Truck I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "east to drive.. mechanically stable"

Cons: "doesnt hold value well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put this truck through some rough conditions compared to your average driver.. There hasnt been a single thing wrong with the truck that i havent caused directly.. The only thing i wish was the truck held a little more value than it does but right now i see now need for that since im not planning on getting rid of my truck.. if you need something that runs nice and does what it says it does... always go DODGE... at lease if something did go wrong it wouldnt cost an arm and a leg to fix.."

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Under floormat coolers! Wider middle compartment!"

Cons: "bad spot for cupholders in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the way it drives and has seating for up to 6 people."

nice truck

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love driving it every time strong truck!!"

First Truck I ever Owned

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, look, roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only issue I ever had was the drive shaft and Dodge fixed it under warranty. Runs great, lots of power and very comfortable...!"

Beauty and function all in one. Love the Hemi

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exceptional ride compared to the 2000 Dakota I owned previously. Amazing power and unless on cruize you find yourself flying low. I put a roll up bed cover on it and find I have a lot of wind noise in the back set area. I thought it was the doors or the sliding rear window. The only problem I have is the high step up. Wife has trouble getting in. Could not ask for more except above."

Best truck I ever owned!

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, fun to drive, great for off-roading, roomy"

Cons: "can't really think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 Dodges in a row with NO problems! They rock! Power is unbelievable and the ride is smooth as a Caddy..."

best truck ive had in 38 years.....one new each ye

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new one each year"

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, has a lot of extras, ton of power"

Cons: "Loves Gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck brand new off the lot. I did some reseach and test drove a similar model at a different dealership and after that it was just shopping for price v. features. It was instant love. I think I got a great deal and other than when I have to fill the 30 gallon tank I never regret my decision to buy this Truck."

Best Dodge on the Road

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and looks great Storage everywhere"

Cons: "None here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Chillin by the lake

"This is my Third Dodge Ram, and boy did it set it off right. The power and handeling in Sport edition is unreal. The gas mileage is not that bad, unless you always lead foot. I have hauled heavey loads with ease and drove it from Miami to Seattle in comfort."

Chillin by the lake

I Love my Truck

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Truck EVER"

first dodge i have owned very impressed with it

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "390hp ride 4drs on extended cab price vs others"

Cons: "the rear doors are a little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The power is very imporant to me I tow a trailer (24ft).The ride with the rear coil springs is as good as any ford or chevy I have owned.This truck will sell itself to you on a test drive."

lolve this truck

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck has planty of room,power, and size this is one of the best trucks i have ever had."

Great workhorse

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,585

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great bang for the buck"

Cons: "poor stock headlight bulbs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck, and although I'm soon to be trading it in for a 2500, as I planned before I purchased this 1500 to build credit, it had plenty of power to do everything I asked of it, and then some. Towing much more than it ever should have with ease over long distance, over hills, and around tight spaces. The power out of the little 4.7 liter v8 was much more than I thaught it would be, as was the fuel economy. The truck is very comfortable, stylish, and durable. Easy to clean if you want to, and downright sexy when all dirtied up! I wasen't a huge fan of the tires at first, but now into it's second winter, I'm pleasently surprised that they didn't degrade in performance like many tires do. once driving it for less than a week, you pick up on it's abilities, and it becomes quite predictable. it's easy to get cocky with it though shortly after, but it hasen't gotten out of control. After trying out both fords and chevys over many years working at a dealership, and trying out both again before settling on dodge, I hands down think this is a greater truck, and recommend it to anyone. definatally the best truck I've owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, fast, comfortable, back seats recline"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 Dodge trucks with the Cummins diesel, this one is the best one by a long shot."

nice ride

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If your looking for a truck you wont to drive everwhere drive a ram.I have the 2009 st 4.7 lot of power for its size .Dont have a problem with towing large loads.Quit ride,great body style made mine look like sport R/T.minor problems fixed by dealer front shock leaked,heater dial recall."

Great Crew Cab 4WD

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Convenience, Styling, and easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Crew Cab 4WD I have ever owned. I love this truck"

Best overall vehicle I have owned

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Torque, handling, quiet, tight, rear coils"

Cons: "Blindspots, needs side steps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a luxury car. Pulls like a train. Handles like a dream. Extremely quiet. Very roomy, especially in the back seat. Good mileage on hwy. Very poor mileage around town. Tons of torque, usable at all speeds. My model has freeway gears, could be lower for even more torque and acceleration."

Best pickup truck

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride. Lots of rear seat leg room."

Cons: "As with any truck, fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best riding truck ever. Dodge got it right with the new rear suspension. Everyone that's rode with me has the same comment, "this is a smooth riding truck". I have personally driven the F150, Tundra, Titan and the Silverado but the Ram has the smoothest ride of them all. I also love the new aggressive look. I have always liked the Ram but waited until a true crew cab was available to purchase one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best truck Ive owned

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun and fast"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the truck rides smother then my wife's 2011 mazda 3. the only problem with the truck is milage wich is around 14 city and 20 highway. not the worst but not the best either. i have to say the truck is etreamly fast for its size"

My first truck...

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "After 2 years I still love to drive it."

Cons: "I hope someday trucks get better MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This being my first truck, I can honestly say I really do love this RAM. I have always driven cars and my last auto was a 2009 Dodge Journey. The ride was very good with the Journey. I have rode in other trucks. Chevy and growing up my dad owned a few Ford F150's. He has rode in my 2010 RAM and even he feels it is the best riding truck he has been in. The 5.7L is very strong. The aggressive styling and bold look is also a selling point for me. I have taken it on a few road trips and even drove from Ohio to Mississippi. In the winter time with temps in mid 20's all the way down and back averaged 16.5 MPG with 5 people, plus luggage. Seats felt comfortable. Next time I think I will opt for the crew cab for the family, instead of quad cab."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck at the end of 2010 and ever after 12 months of driving it the truck is still amazing. The truck gets great performance and gas mileage. No other truck I know of can give you nearly 400 HP and 20mpg at the same time."

Great Truck!

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,883

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, HEMI, Towing"

Cons: "Goodyear Wranglers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first dodge vehicle that I have ever owned. My previous truck was a chevy, which I was happy with. I have been super happy with this truck. it is comfortable to drive and it gets good gas mileage. I haul a trailor with tractors on in fairly often, and it pulls great. I just can't say enough about the HEMI. Hill start assist is great for pulling trailers. The 4X4 works great off road and on gravel. Great Truck!"

Great truck!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Three years old and still like new. Not a single problem to date."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals