Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 319 Ratings for the 2009 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Great Truck!

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for 2011 Ram

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Mileage, Ride, Styling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded this truck for a '11 Hemi. I just need more towing power. The 4.7 got excellent fuel mileage. I got 22 mpg at one point. Typical was 20 mpg. Great ride, comfort and very quiet on the highway! My wife and I would often travel in it over her Infiniti! Dodge and now Ram have the market cornered on styling. In my opinion, the best looking truck on the road! This is a very dependable truck and a great value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Terrific Truck, great interior space

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great traction in 4X4 mode"

Cons: "Standard tires are not the best. Need Michelins."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Crew Cab design is fantastic. It leaves plenty of room in the rear seat area for my two dogs plus gear. Plenty of room in front area for myself, wife and son."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

By on Thursday, July 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Besides being the best looking truck on the road it is also the best riding. We also test drove a Ford 150 and a Chevy Silverado. No comparison! The Dodge pulls my 5000 pound boat extremely well."

Awesome

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck runs Great!!!! Never had a problem! Tows any trailer I have."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

depenable

By on Tuesday, May 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "see my review"

Cons: "see my review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dodge ram in comparence with all other trucks in its class has the best performance. smooth ride, there is a few things that could of been look at before marketing one being the slotshing of the gas tank when its more than a half full, the vibration ,the rattle noise under the dash, and that annoying hemi tic. over all great truck for the money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 Ram 2500 Lone Star Edition 4 X 4

By on Saturday, April 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, looks, comfort, towing ability, reliability"

Cons: "Fuel mileage, expensive to maintain, u-joints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In the 3 years and 67,000 miles I've owned this truck, it's towed a 30' camper, plowed a 1/4 mile driveway in Northern WI for two winters, and has served as my daily driver. I've only had one CEL which was for a vacuum leak which was fixed under warranty. Currently, I have a front axle U-joint going out and have to do the expensive EGR service soon. This truck has served me well and has never let me down. My only gripe is I wish the fuel mileage was a bit better...15 mpg in winter and 17 mpg in summer gets expensive at today's high diesel prices. Regarding the interior, the seats and controls have held up great with 2 kids and 2 dogs. A very reliable truck, it does everything I ask it to do (and I ask a lot) and it delivers every time. I'm confident that I will get at least 250K out of this truck. At that point, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck for the money!

By on Monday, April 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, Lots of power"

Cons: "Back seat is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck!! I have had it for over a year and love the power of the 5.7L Hemi!! The truck gets okay mpg and has tons of power. Im able to tow, pull, and haul anything!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have owned

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent and comfortable truck"

best we have owned

By on Sunday, April 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price great to drive easy to handle."

Cons: "no keyless entry for this particular truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck is rugged and dependable. we use it as a cargo truck and as a family vehicle. lots of room for everyone including our border collie. never had a problem with it we travel on gravel roads as well as paved roads. handles great on all road conditions. this is my wife's truck. we dont have to worry about locking the keys in the truck because as long as the key is in the ignition the doors will not lock. this is great for us."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A truck that rides like a car.

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, comfort, four link rear suspension."

Cons: "Small back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only dislike about the truck is that the back seat is pretty small for a four door."

new hunting buddy

By on Monday, March 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drive great, quiet"

Cons: "front end needs some lift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driven fords for years,took a leap of faith.new hunting buddy."

Excellent Truck

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride quality, gas mileage and styling"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for almost a year now. I traded my 1999 Tahoe in on it. I bought it with 36,000 miles and I now have 55,000 miles. It is the smoothest riding pickup of any I have rode in; better than my Tahoe, and I tried the F-150 and Silverado before I bought it. It has the 4.7, which I thought might be under powered, but it is not. It has more power than my Tahoes 5.7 did. I have towed a 6x12 trailer loaded with washer, dryer, fridge, stove, couches, chairs and other household items while the bed was full of a complete king size bed all the way from Wisconsin to south Carolina and had no troubles even through the mountains. It is much better on gas than the window sticker claims. On gas it gets 16 city 21 highway on E-85 it gets 13/18. We had plenty of snow and ice this winter and nothing stopped it. I hope it lasts because I have sure enjoyed it, and if it has longevity along with this initial quality I will have been turned from a chevy driver to a dodge."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By far one of the best vehicles I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great truck, multi purpose, looks good."

Cons: "city mpg, but it is a truck afterall."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2010 TRX (Hemi)new and have to say this truck is outstanding. The ride is very comfortable, long trips are a breeze. Design is great, interior roomy and functional. Still looks like the day I drove it off showroom, has 85K on it now, routine maintenance is all it's needed, the Hemi is exceptional, all the power you could want; hwy 20mpg, city 15, but fuel econ is not why I bought it. if you need a full size p/u this is the one for you. i highly recommend it and no I do not work for MOPAR. Hope this helps someone out down the road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Really Nice truck

By on Saturday, February 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride. great looks, great features inside&out"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 2009 Laramie crew cab. It's a very nice machine. It rides like a sedan, yet the 390HP Hemi really takes you down the road. I get a lot of complimets on this truck. Had a few recalls and whatnot, but thats to be expected on a new model design. Mine has all the options except back up camera. It does not leave you wanting more. The interior styling is beautiful and not plasticky like Ford, Toyota and GM. The gas mileage could be better, but for a truck this size 16 around town is not bad. I test drove every crew cab when it was time to buy and this truck rode the best, looked the best, and the pricing was in line with the competition. Glad I bought it, will be more glad in 10 months when it's paid off. ;)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST TRUCK I'VE EVER OWNED!

By on Thursday, January 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS MY SECOND DODGE TRUCK. I LOVE IT! IT IS PERFECT FOR ME. IT HAS PLENTY OF ROOM AND THE PERFORMANCE IS WONDERFUL. THE NEW HEMI GETS GOOD GAS MILEAGE AND HAS PLENTY OF POWER. I DRIVE IT TO WORK DAILY."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my truck

By on Friday, December 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I know that I have read pleanty of articles and hear many comments on why owning a ram is not a good thing. I would like to put in my two cents on this topic. I love my ram. We bought it brand new and almost immediatly took it across the country from North Carolina to Washington State. While moving we towed a huge trailer with no issues at all. It got a decent 18 to 19 MPG with a towed trailer going 65 on average the whole way. As far as fuel economy with out a trailer it gets about 25 MPG which is fantastic. The ride qualtiy is nice and comfortable with no issues here. The driver seat has electronic adjustable lumbar support and seat adjustments. It makes it easy to adjust if need be on the drive. Drive ability is easy as can be. The turn radius is nice and tight compared to the Chevy I owned prior to the Ram and it is easy to back up as well. The visiability while driving is great and to take care of any blind spots we installed a small spotter mirror on the trucks stock mirrors. One huge issue with thte truck however is its depritiation value after we bought the truck and rolled it off the lot much of its value was gone. We honestly will probably keep ours for as long as we can. I just hate knowing that we will not really ever get what we want in trade. They resale for much higher then the trade in is worth. At the end of everything what I really want to get across is that The truck I own is a great truck. It pulls its weight plus some and has not ever let us down."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT DRIVER,PERFORMER STYLING

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE HAD FORDS,GM JUNK,RAM HAS THEM BEAT HANDS DOWN"

This truck is the best truck I have ever purchased

By on Thursday, October 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to by nothing but fords, but after buying a lemon from ford, I decided not to be so close minded. I took my ford lemon to a dodge dealership and tried out a new dodge. From the second I sit down in it, I was in love. It was much more comfortable thn any vehicle I had ever sit in, nd then the test drive, POWER POWER POWER. I was sold on it by the time we got by the delership, I was gonna take this truck home. But that wasnt the end of the surprizes. I get a constant 25mpg! from a 4x4!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this is the beat pickup I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "to many pros to list, great 4 wheel drive truck!"

Cons: "only con, hood to high...cuts visibility..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"can't believe the mileage I get, 16 in town and 20 on the road and all the power anyone would want in a gas engine.No way ant other manufacturer can top this truck. I've owned it for 4 years absolutely trouble free!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "Gas miles per gallon, freeway is good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an awesome truck, tough on gas yet worth it,"

Dodge has done a great job with this package

By on Sunday, July 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of luxury items for the money"

Cons: "Have not found any ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. plenty of HP. great riding truck. I had a 06 2500 SLT and wanted nore options so I downsized to the 1500 Laramie and I tell you this truck is perfect for what I wanted. I use it to pull my bassboat and it has pleaty of power and torque.It will stay at interstae speeds while hauling and averages 19 MPG while hooked to the boat. I highly recommend the truck to anyone wanting a luxury vehicle and needs to have a truck to boot."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best 1/2 Ton Truck I have ever owned or driven.

By on Sunday, June 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Acceleration, Braking,"

Cons: "Placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best bang for your $$$ on the 1/2 Ton Market. I have owned Ford's, Chevy's,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good truck on the outside, bad trans on the inside

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Terrible gas mileage, back and forth to the dealer for transmission problems. I don't recommend this vehicle."

Truck already feels old.

By on Sunday, May 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Really a ton of brake problems with the truck, an issue with exterior lighting, a leather steering wheel and driver's seat side bolster that are already worn out, and so many squeaks, rattles, clunks and clicks from inside and outside of the truck. I've asked the dealer to make sure everything was okay, but they ended up telling these noises are just normal for Rams. If it is, that's pretty disappointing."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome truck w/ a few aftermarket goodies.

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: expensive

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast/powerful. Never needed to add a tuner/chip."

Cons: "fuel cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride. Great power. Looks great. I loved this truck from day one. The only complaint I had was for a Hemi it sounded like a Briggs"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals