Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 331 Ratings for the 2009 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having this ram quad cab for 6 months i have no complaints. i am getting anywhere from 16 to 20 MPG and thats with the 5.7 Liter HEMI, which has more torque and overall power than any truck i have ever owned. The interior is great no problems. This truck is a head turner when i drive down the street, and thats on looks, not any exhaust. overall this is the best truck i have ever owned. i recommend it to anybody, whether you will be using it as a work-truck or an every day driver"

oooh my goodies

By on Sunday, December 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my 5th dodge truck since 02 and its the best one yet.....biggest improve is inside goodies and smoothness on ride..... love it."

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was a ford truck faithfull owner, untill I found this Dodge truck now Iam in love with the confort,power,looks,millage,stile,warranty,pulling power,stability."

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't say enough good things about my 2009 Crew Cab Laramie 4x4. I've had the truck 8 months now and have put on over 20,000kms. I love the fact the truck drives and rides like a dream. It's like a moving entertainment system and Dodge has all the right options. This is a very well thought out truck and will force the likes of Ford, Chevy, Toyota & Nissan to raise their game."

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

beats them all

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this thing 6 weeks and have already out 5000 miles on it. I drive 80 miles one way and love every minute of it. Great Hemi power with 20mpg's!!! I love my truck"

TRUCK OF THE YEAR

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TRADED IN 05 FORD LARIAT AND HAD NO REGRETS, FORD WAS A GREAT TRUCK BUT THIS NEW RAM HAS THEM ALL BEAT"

By on Wednesday, October 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Truck

By on Monday, October 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this truck for 3 mos. now and I have nothing but good things to say. Great riding, LOTS of power, and great room with the Crew Cab. Just today I pulled a 4000 pound air compressor through the mud and this truck did not hesitate.This is the best truck i've ever owned."

FUN TRUCK

By on Friday, October 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"GOING FROM MID SIZE TRUCK TO A LARGE RAM TAKES A LITTLE ADJUSTMENT BUT IN THE END I'M GETTING NEARLY THE SAME FUEL MILEAGE AS I WAS WITH MY 6 CYLINDER AND THE RIDE IS SO MUCH BETTER. THERE IS A 'WHOMP-WHOMP' AIR NOISE IF YOU LOWER A REAR PASSENGER WINDOW TOO LOW BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOY THIS TRUCK VERY MUCH. THIS IS FROM A LOYAL FORD OWNER - GO FIGURE......"

09 er

By on Sunday, October 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"work for dodge. they have done some nice work on this truck. i think they can find a little more in comfort."

Love that truck

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"All my friends own fords and chevy's and they have nothing but good things to say about my 2009 Ram 1500. After a few have driven it they love that truck and that makes me very happy about my decision to buy my Dodge."

Awesome Truck

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm loving my new dodge, great gas mileage with the Hemi and awesome power."

Former Chevy owner

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 5 months and I have to say this is the best truck I have ever owned. Big Hemi power, lots of room and a better ride. It has it all. Dodge really did this one right."

GREAT

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOOKS GREAT, MORE COMPLEMENTS ON THIS TRUCK THAN ANY I HAVE OWNED, GREAT MPG, PERFORMANCE AT ITS BEST, WILL PASS EVERYTHING INCLUDING A GAS STATION, BEST RIDING TRUCK IVE OWNED EVER"

2009 dodge ram 1500

By on Thursday, July 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the all new dodge is the best truck in the market right now"

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it! I drive 1000 highway miles per week and I have no complaints. The truck drives great, handles well on and off road, and in the rain (haven't had it in snow yet). I'm ranging over 600 miles on a tank of gas = 15 - 18 around town, 18 - 20 hwy (not bad for a full size pick-up). "Got a Hemi", and it kicks in when I need it to. Not a lot of them out there (ok by me, bad for Chrysler) so I'm still getting a ton of looks when I drive by. I can't think of any negatives, except for the stone chip by the drivers door and I wish I got the sliding rear window and the built in storage bins in the bed. I've had GM and Fords (love my F250) and test drove them all (distance driving too) and this really is the best truck out there at the moment. The $14 discount wasn't too shabby either. Strong recommendation."

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride, the new rear suspension is amazingly smooth. Interior is very comfortable all the creature comforts that are needed are there and more. the one down side is that they should have put controls for the phone and voice command on the steering wheel as well."

Wow! Home Run

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 3rd Dodge Ram, I have owned a 98 V10, a 06 Mega Cab which I traded in for this new Laramie 4x2 Crew Cab. This truck is a whole new animal for the Dodge Boys and it is a home run. Anything you could possibly want in a truck or car for that matter is in this truck. It is a head turner, is as quiet as a car, will take most vehicles off the line, the power is seemless, you can't tell when you are using 8 cylinders or 4 it is unnoticeable. The Gas mileage is much better than previous Ram's. the ventilated seats are just fantastic and it has voice activated everything. I can go on... The only draw back I have noticed is that I have to reach for the uconnect button, I wish it was in the steering wheel. If you haven't test driven one of these trucks then you must this weekend, it will floor you!!! On top of everything else it has a Govt backed lifetime power train warranty... Go and get yours today, don't even worry about testing a ford or chevy they cannot compare when it comes to amminities and ride comfort and don't worry about sticker shock, every one I know is getting between 10 and 14K off of the MSRP."

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

whatalota

By on Thursday, April 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Whatalota truck this is. The Laramie trim package and sound system is outstanding.The handling and ride is more car like than the 2007 I had previously. I did not have any problems with the 2007 and I expect this one will be very reliable also."

oh yea

By on Saturday, March 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love everything about my new ram. its all the truck you wil ever need. very comfortable, nice handling, and very powerful."

Great Truck!

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First impressions are that Dodge has done a great job with this redesign. I am on my first long trip with the truck and I am creeping up to 1000 miles. Still early I know, but given that, the ride is smooth, wind and road noise are far minimal and less than the competition, and the handling is great. I think the Dodge Boys did a better job in designing the outside of the truck (2009 F150 just got ugly, and GM's have strange boxes around the wheel wells and a very square bed.) The inside makes sense (lots less buttons than the new Ford) and looks great with two color dash and fake metal around the radio and air controls. Value wise, you can't beat the deals on now, $12,000 off the sticker, making it a better buy than the others, including Toyota and Nissan..... And it's got a Hemi (with the fuel saving feature. Around town I do better than the sticker (15.1 VS 13) and highway is a little worse (16.5 VS 18), but I was driving the mountains of West Virginia which probably hurt those numbers. I will follow-up later in miles."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals