Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 321 Ratings for the 2009 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Former Chevy owner

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 5 months and I have to say this is the best truck I have ever owned. Big Hemi power, lots of room and a better ride. It has it all. Dodge really did this one right."

GREAT

By on Thursday, July 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOOKS GREAT, MORE COMPLEMENTS ON THIS TRUCK THAN ANY I HAVE OWNED, GREAT MPG, PERFORMANCE AT ITS BEST, WILL PASS EVERYTHING INCLUDING A GAS STATION, BEST RIDING TRUCK IVE OWNED EVER"

2009 ram 1500

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 17 vehicles in the last 7 yrs this vehicle drives better is faster and more comfortable than my 08 cadillac escalade I think the price should be more with all the sport package gives you why people are not standing in line to buy one is very confusing to me"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2009 dodge ram 1500

By on Thursday, July 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the all new dodge is the best truck in the market right now"

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 22, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

Smooth ride

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a truck. Truck gets amazing MPG with 5.7Hemi on hwy. A pure pleasure to drive and ride."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it! I drive 1000 highway miles per week and I have no complaints. The truck drives great, handles well on and off road, and in the rain (haven't had it in snow yet). I'm ranging over 600 miles on a tank of gas = 15 - 18 around town, 18 - 20 hwy (not bad for a full size pick-up). "Got a Hemi", and it kicks in when I need it to. Not a lot of them out there (ok by me, bad for Chrysler) so I'm still getting a ton of looks when I drive by. I can't think of any negatives, except for the stone chip by the drivers door and I wish I got the sliding rear window and the built in storage bins in the bed. I've had GM and Fords (love my F250) and test drove them all (distance driving too) and this really is the best truck out there at the moment. The $14 discount wasn't too shabby either. Strong recommendation."

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride, the new rear suspension is amazingly smooth. Interior is very comfortable all the creature comforts that are needed are there and more. the one down side is that they should have put controls for the phone and voice command on the steering wheel as well."

Wow! Home Run

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 3rd Dodge Ram, I have owned a 98 V10, a 06 Mega Cab which I traded in for this new Laramie 4x2 Crew Cab. This truck is a whole new animal for the Dodge Boys and it is a home run. Anything you could possibly want in a truck or car for that matter is in this truck. It is a head turner, is as quiet as a car, will take most vehicles off the line, the power is seemless, you can't tell when you are using 8 cylinders or 4 it is unnoticeable. The Gas mileage is much better than previous Ram's. the ventilated seats are just fantastic and it has voice activated everything. I can go on... The only draw back I have noticed is that I have to reach for the uconnect button, I wish it was in the steering wheel. If you haven't test driven one of these trucks then you must this weekend, it will floor you!!! On top of everything else it has a Govt backed lifetime power train warranty... Go and get yours today, don't even worry about testing a ford or chevy they cannot compare when it comes to amminities and ride comfort and don't worry about sticker shock, every one I know is getting between 10 and 14K off of the MSRP."

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

whatalota

By on Thursday, April 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Whatalota truck this is. The Laramie trim package and sound system is outstanding.The handling and ride is more car like than the 2007 I had previously. I did not have any problems with the 2007 and I expect this one will be very reliable also."

oh yea

By on Saturday, March 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love everything about my new ram. its all the truck you wil ever need. very comfortable, nice handling, and very powerful."

Great Truck!

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First impressions are that Dodge has done a great job with this redesign. I am on my first long trip with the truck and I am creeping up to 1000 miles. Still early I know, but given that, the ride is smooth, wind and road noise are far minimal and less than the competition, and the handling is great. I think the Dodge Boys did a better job in designing the outside of the truck (2009 F150 just got ugly, and GM's have strange boxes around the wheel wells and a very square bed.) The inside makes sense (lots less buttons than the new Ford) and looks great with two color dash and fake metal around the radio and air controls. Value wise, you can't beat the deals on now, $12,000 off the sticker, making it a better buy than the others, including Toyota and Nissan..... And it's got a Hemi (with the fuel saving feature. Around town I do better than the sticker (15.1 VS 13) and highway is a little worse (16.5 VS 18), but I was driving the mountains of West Virginia which probably hurt those numbers. I will follow-up later in miles."

great improvement

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in 2007 Ram trx offroad 4X4 for 2009 Ram 4X4. Huge difference in the two. I was happy with 2007, but improvements are awesome!! Rides better, more pickup, more stylish, and more technology! Only complaint is the phone connect for my truck to my cell doesn't work. Dealership couldn't get it to work either. This truck turns heads. Good deals on them now too. I still feel like with government money dealerships still not passing on savings to us. Good truck."

never back down from a challenge

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i test drove every truck in it's class then i drove the new dodge ram then i notice there is know truck in it's class dodge really did there home work"

sweet truck

By on Sunday, February 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You deserve to look at the newly styled 09 Dodge.They've reworked the truck from bumper to bumper. While the other manufactures are still stick in a time warp with the styling, Dodge went all out for 09.With all the insentives they are throwing at us this is the time to buy. I owned a sierra before this truck and 2 rams before that and a will never jump ship again! The fit and finish in the Dodge is FAR superior.Throw in lifetime power train,0% finiancing,10k off the price,HELLO, Its a no brainer!Also the dodge web site is the best one out there.I think I could smell the leather while surfing their site."

Stylish yet compatible

By on Thursday, February 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The truck is dependable and demands prcedence."

BAD CAR

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

"Lost control when driving and breaks take a while to work also like sitting in a steam room with the wooden bench after the ac broke almost immediatly"

big truck with big power

By on Friday, December 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"had the truck a couple weeks i love it i tested ever truck in it's class but the truth is there's not a truck in it's class this is the best truck made today i was a die hard chevy man then i bought a tundra had nothing but problem with so i took a drive to the dodge dealer and left with a 2009 ram with a hemi i will never by anything alse"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals